My Carts

My Beatport

Sign in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All


Toolroom Knights Mixed by Umek

  • Artists Uto Karem, Riva Starr, UMEK, PHNTM, Hertz, Christian Cambas, Da Fresh, Phunk Investigation, Adam K, Matteo DiMarr, Elay Lazutkin, Funkagenda, Traumer, Mike Spaccavento, Just'n Toko, Subway Baby, Mike Vale, Oscar L, Uto Karem, D-Becker, Koen Groeneveld, Christian Smith, Spartaque, Denis Underground, Weekend Heroes, Kobbe, Mar-C, Michael Woods, Jon Rundell, Alex Kenji, ThreeSixty, Dean Newton, Christian Fischer, Butch, Gary Beck, DJ Tonio, Kiko, Austin Leeds
  • Release Date 2011-03-13
  • Labels Toolroom
  • Catalog TOOL11401Z
  • Description 2010 was an exceptional year for the Slovenian artist and 1605 record label boss Umek. Widely regarded as one of the most influential players in the global techno scene and a true pioneer of forward thinking electronic music, it was a year that saw him pack out the biggest clubs and land numerous download chart topping releases including ‘Back In The Race’ and ‘OMGWTF’. Consistently creating a cutting edge sound that continues to evolve and remain at the forefront of an ever shifting market, Toolroom are delighted to announce Umek as the next DJ to preside over the latest in our Toolroom Knights compilation series. Featuring no less than 8 album exclusives, 36 carefully selected tracks in total and 2 superb DJ Mixes, Umek doesn’t hold back as the gauntlet is laid down for a twisted, fast paced techno masterclass. So, fasten your seatbelts and brace yourself for an aural onslaught that will leave you battered, bruised but begging for more...‘Toolroom Knights Mixed by Umek’ features 2 exclusives by the main man himself, with the first being his collaboration with PHNTM ‘Dead Space’, a nod towards his groovier side whilst ‘Sarajevo’ is filled with funky dance floor flavours. Key highlights of the album are undoubtedly Phunk Investigation’s relentless ‘Wall Of Sound’ and the pulsating ‘Red Ryder’ from Hertz which quite literally rips through the speakers with a violent bassline forming the equivalent of a heavy blow to the back of the skull. Christian Cambas’ ‘The Robospanker’ and Traumer’s ‘Rolling Life’ continue the driving grooves whilst ‘That Body’ by Da Fresh and Mike Spaccavento’s ‘That’s Done It’ conjure up deep, early morning, heads down monsters. Notable entries also include Michael Woods ‘Nitro’, Koen Groeneveld ‘CVR’, Funkagenda ‘Astana’, Riva Starr’s remix of Butch’s ‘XTC’ plus further tracks from ThreeSixty, Matteo DiMarr, Adam K and a whole load more.

38 Tracks Total








People Also Bought

More From This Label

There's nothing in the player. Choose a track and either play it or add it to the queue to get going.

128 BPM / A min
(Stem Player Active) - To reactivate full player controls, you'll need to play a new song
Player Queue Clear Queue