My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

  • Release Date 2012-08-15
  • Label Particles
  • Catalog PSE1203
The next installment in the quarterly Particles compilation series sees a symmetry in geography between two Dutch producers and two Russian born artists coming together for this season's "Summer Particles". Russian resident, Asten is currently developing his is own "Aura Music" label on Proton. With releases on Silk Textures and Festival Lounge and a remix for Balkan Connection, Evgeny Suglobov is no stranger to the world of progressive house, contributing 2 tracks here. Both are laid-back melodic affairs with a sense of space and airiness, and "About This" featuring a deep bass line to underpin its surroundings. St. Petersburg born Stacie Flür (a Ukraine resident from childhood) contributes with an intricate tech styled track with complex beats leading to a wonderfully deep, modulated bass line and shimmering melody. A superb Particles debut. Joost van der Vleuten (here producing under the name Namatjira) has a history of production in the trance genre throughout the noughties, with tracks released on Cold Harbour and support from Tiesto and Cosmic Gate. Here in progressive house guise which he describes as his "deeper side", Namatjira produces a groove filled track with a chilled, understated melody. A great addition to his catalogue of releases on Mistique and Toes in the Sand. Finally, second Netherlands resident, Jonas Afonso supplies a swung, groove laden number with gated stabs present throughout, as melody and sounds come and go. Already responsible for a Particles release and subsequent remix EP of his "Travelling By Subwave", "Unseen Shooting Star" is a welcome addition to the Particles Summer Compilation. Directed by Jason Wohlstadter AandR by Renee Ugarteche Masters by Henri Hurtig Design by Royal Sapien Text by James Warren


Summer Particles 2012

People Also Bought