My Carts

My Beatport

Sign in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

Tvardovsky created Stereo Paradise in 2011. The Ukrainian producer quickly established the label as one of the freshest sounding electronic music imprints. The flourishing melodic techno sound that had been coming out of Eastern Europe was showcased flawlessly over a strong two year stretch. Now after a five month break Stereo Paradise returns in a big way with the first edition of a brand new compilation series entitled 'Space Signals'. A long time purveyor of intelligent electronica the label has truly outdone themselves with this collection. The well thought out package comes with 21 brand new original productions that showcase some of the labels most well established artists along with a great assortment of newcomers.
Label boss Tvardovsky finds himself back in the spotlight with the lead track on the compilation entitled '21 Weeks' while much hyped newcomer Makson also shines brightly with 'Ison'. Stellar Fountain's Miraculum delivers more of his sound design brilliance with 'Multiverse' and Stripped Recordings artist Qoob crafts the deep, melodic gem 'Storm' which also stands out. Aside from a staggering number of melodic techno pieces here there are also some more traditional sounding blends of progressive and tech house included as well. The much loved Ewan Rill, Erdi Irmak, Jonatan Ramonda and Neftali Blasko all contribute some of the freshest sounds to ever come out of their respective studios.
The label's reputation for quality was built in part due to the amazing work turned in by artists like Gvozdini, Hells Kitchen and Reflection Soul. This trio of producers have once again displayed their amazing creativity and contributed 3 brand new productions for 'Space Signals'.
Over it's now nearly two and a half year existence Stereo Paradise has always been keen to showcase new artists on the label. There are a wealth of artist debuts on 'Space Signals' as with Dmitry Molosh, East Cafe, Groven, Michael A. and Paul Martinez and Fiddler all making their first appearances with 5 incredibly dreamy creations.
Long time fans of Stereo Paradise generally note a strong sense of musical soul in conjunction with unique rhythmic shifts. The distinctiveness of what Pensees, Rodrigo Cortazar and Mercado, Progreg and Tech D and IceZone Project have displayed with their contributions to 'Space Signals' provides a quirky contrast and balance to the collection that rounds it out quite nicely.
by Mitch Alexander

Stereo Paradise (c) 2013


Space Signals, Vol. 1

  • Various Artists
  • Release Date 2013-10-07
  • Label Stereo Paradise
  • Catalog SP024








People Also Bought

Stem Player Active
Clear Queue