My Carts

My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

The heat of this seemingly endless summer is simmering down as we shift into the next season. Whether you’ve spent these few months basking on the sands of a remote-island, enflamed in a summer romance or in the commotion of your home city, nostalgia is surely kicking in. Worry not as the artists of Touch of Class Records have the musical remedy. Due for release October 21st is the imprint’s debut twelve track compilation “Indian Summer.” This anthology of fresh and innovative artists takes you on an infectious and boundless musical journey capturing the season’s most memorable moments. This debut Various Artist release begins with the laidback and sultry sounds of Tanner Ross featuring the distinctive and irie vibes of Aquarius Heaven. Next we have Pillowtalk’s remix of Tennis’ track “Monocraft” – a gripping and melancholic ballad about life and the passing of time. Tone of Arc duo, graces the anthology with the unearthly sounds of “Sidewalk Sound Wave” - a beautiful love song that blesses your ears as well as your heart. Safeword’s track “Tales from the Sunset” takes you on a walk along the demystifying beaches of the Sunset district in San Francisco, with its dramatic dark keys and erratic synths. Female artist, Jamaica Suk adds her mark with “Forever More” - unique by its quixotic piano riffs, analog layering and vintage drum programming. The journey continues with the hazy and deep sonic tones of “Distant Minded” – a track from disCerN" a new project by Jonny Cruz & Silky, followed by Kenneth Scott’s ethereal vocal driven tune, “Lost Behind Her Eyes.” LuLo follows up with his heartening track “Prompt” featuring longing lyrics by Ecuadorian talent, Andres Caballero. Navid Izadi makes a presence with “School’s Out” accompanied by provocative vocals from Jesse Rennix, a tune that exudes the excitement of this long awaited day. Next we have the classic sound of Signal Flow along side Greg Paulus in “Summer Madness” -- 808 beats, dubbed out synths and dreamy horns that can melt away any tropical sunset, paving the way for BE MAJOR and Anes' “Something to Lose” -- a melody driven piano and vocal track that takes your breath away with intoxicating choruses and sensational composition. The last track, “101 South (Take Me Down),” from Walker Barnard, Kenneth Scott and Signal Flow features tantalizing vocals by Dave Aju and Michael Tello, a mesmerizing track to be played with the windows down while cruising the highway into the sunset.


Indian Summer, Vol .1

  • Various Artists
  • Release Date 2013-10-21
  • Label Touch of Class
  • Catalog TOCR002D
Stem Player Active
Clear Queue