My Carts

My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

  • Release Date 2016-10-10
  • Label Everysoul
  • Catalog ESOL2010
Scottish producer Vince Watson is launching a very special compilation to celebrate his first 20 years in the game. In two decades Watson has featured on no less than 200 releases, 80 remixes, 8 albums, TV series and adverts. Well known for his early releases on the likes of Delsin, Fcom, Ibadan and Tronic, more recently Vince has made appearances on seminal imprints such as Cocoon, Ovum, Poker Flat, Rekids off-shoot Pyramids Of Mars, Planet E and Yoruba. Landing on his own label Everysoul, Vince Watson's next contribution sees him delve into his established discography where he has spent many hours stripping back his original productions and rebuilding them from the ground up whilst using completely new sounds and parts. Some tracks have been slowed down and remastered, others have been rebuilt into more club friendly numbers and some just sound so much better courtesy of today's mastering techniques. There are also nine exclusive beatless versions which have never been heard before and were specifically made for this one-off release. Included in the package is `Renaissance', originally released on Carl Craig's Planet E in 2006, which has been given a completely fresh drum workout to bring the track into proper club territory. `Mystical Rhythm' was one of Vince's seminal anthems that's been reimagined as a beatless ambient version whilst the completely recreated `Moments In Time' is the title track from Watson's second album on Ibadan from 2002 featuring new synth parts, grooves and lush pads. Meanwhile, 2005's `Long Way From Home' was the standout track from Vince's fifth album titled `The eMotion Sequence' on Delsin that has never sounded this fat before. `Pure Innersense' was released on Laurent Garnier's Fcom label the same year and earned single of the month with the likes of Mixmag and DJ Mag. It's rework is subtle in new parts but huge in effect. Watson is offering this project as a 34 track Compilation spread over 6 separate EPs. He also offers to personally send high quality 24bit audio as a goodwill gesture to anyone that buys the release if they request it. Written and Produced by Vince Watson.Published by Westbury Music/Spherecom Music Ltd Vince WatsonVince WatsonVince Watson Vince Watson `VW20: Introspection' drop...
Stem Player Active
Clear Queue