My Carts

My Beatport

Sign in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All


Dessous Classics Volume 1 - The Best Of 10 Years

  • Artists Charles Webster, I:Cube, Larry Heard, Swag, Chris Duckenfield, Richard Brown, MyMy, Matthias Tanzmann, Daniel Stefanik, Innocent Lovers, Vincenzo, Phonique, Zoo Brazil, Steve Bug, Glowing Glisses, Gamat 3000, Martin Landsky, Frankman, Denis Karimani, Henry Stamerjohann, Tigerskin, Ryo Murakami, St. Sebastian, D'Julz, Rene Breitbarth, John Dahlback, Muddyloop, BGB, Kevin Yost
  • Release Date 2008-12-19
  • Labels Dessous Recordings
  • Catalog DESDD01
  • Description Ten years on and still Steve Bug‘s highly influential and accredited Dessous
    imprint burns the midnight oil with heat, passion and ingenuity. Having released exquisite and high-qualitiy underground club music for a decade, Dessous holds a rightful place amongst Germany‘s top labels. Alongside Poker Flat and Audiomatique, it remains to be Steve Bug‘s outlet for the deeper and more rejoiceful side of his never-ending affair with House Music.
    Dessous‘ unique angle on house music is clear, from its classic, inspiring
    cuts like Frankman‘s ‚Make it Rough, Make it Smooth‘ or Martin Landsky‘s ‚Wild‘, to totally modern, electronic dancefloor jams like Tanzmann & Stefanik‘s remix of D‘Julz - ‚Berlingo‘, or Ryo Murakami‘s ‚Monument‘. The label is simply in a league of its own, and this compilation
    celebrates its wonderful 10 year anniversary, with 20 full tracks and a bonus mix by none other than US Deep House legend Kevin Yost.
    There‘s a wealth of delights on display, be they new or old, obscure or pure hits. Every track has their place, a message, a story, a piece of art and a mark in time. Besides the fact that the bulk of the material here is meant to make people dance, there‘s so much musical experimentation and freedom to be found, that its a proud and honest reflection of the spirit, power and magic of house music.
    For the beautiful bonus-mix American Deep House and Jazz master Kevin Yost has pulled out all his Djing wizardry here in a spellbinding mix that showcases some of his favourites from the Dessous back catalogue,
    including some very rare B-Sides and hard to find material.
    Yost‘s work as a producer and DJ has seen him enjoy a long and continually
    developing career in the spotlight. A talented jazz musician and composer, he turned to his love of electronic music, disco and house and began releasing some of the most respected and accomplished deep dance music ever made.
    Yost recently released original tracks on Dessous under his mysterious ‚Nivek Tsoy‘ alias which explored the more minimal and experimental end of the spectrum, but his mix really celebrates his love for the deep. Yost shows off his track selection and mixing skills to no end, in this blissful, happy reminder of why house music can be so powerful.

    Tracklist DJ Mix:
    Bonus-Mix by Kevin Yost
    01. Martinez: Sunchaser
    02. Muddyloop: Lov Me (Instrumental)
    03. Diadem: Mel
    04. Steve Bug: Soulin‘ Deep
    05. Phonique: Fake It (Frankman
    06. M:Landsky: Wild Dub
    07. Frankman: Make It Ruff, Make It Smooth
    08. Pete Moss: Naturally Mine
    09. Innocent Lovers: I Can Forget ...
    10. Vincenzo: The Way Of Thinking
    11. Vincenzo: We Wait, Right Here
    12. Phonique: 99 & A Half feat. Alexander East
    13. JussiPekka: Forced

21 Tracks Total








People Also Bought

There's nothing in the player. Choose a track and either play it or add it to the queue to get going.

128 BPM / A min
(Stem Player Active) - To reactivate full player controls, you'll need to play a new song
Player Queue Clear Queue