My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

  • Release Date 2015-02-15
  • Label Defected
  • Catalog RC002D
'Rompecorazones Remixed' presents a very special remix edition of the stunning studio album from Guti - recently placed at #11 in Resident Advisor's 2014 Live Act poll - with new versions of the original tracks from Carl Craig, Reboot, Nic Fanciulli, Osunlade and Guti himself.

Released in the summer of 2014, Guti's 'Rompecorazones' saw one of the brightest, most creative, stars of the electronic underground going back to his musical acoustic roots. Incorporating elements from a vast array of disparate styles, the end result challenged listener's preconceptions of Guti.

Now, these highly personal records have been revisited and reworked by some of the electronic music scene's finest house and techno producers, each of whom deliver sensitive reinterpretations with the dancefloor very much at the forefront of their intentions. The full roll-call of producers involved in 'Rompecorazones Remixed' is impressive in scope: Carl Craig, Osunlade, Reboot, Nic Fanciulli, Charles Webster, Damian Schwarz, Andrea Oliva and Livio & Roby, with Guti himself also contributing a Club Remix on album highlight 'La Salida'. Planet-E founder and legendary Detroit producer Carl Craig leads the remixes, laying the plaintive piano line of 'El Solitario' over throbbing, acid-flecked techno. Other standout remixes include Reboot's epic restructuring of 'We Love You' and Osunlade's spellbinding, deep house version of 'Hurt'.

Speaking about the original album release, Guti said: "I gave my heart to each song, so the album is statement of who I am and what?s inside my heart: it's my way of staying true to myself, my story, my background." It is a testament to the skill of all of the producers involved in 'Rompecorazones Remixed' that they have managed to preserve the heart and soul of Guti's originals, whilst imbuing enough of their own personalities into the remixes to create something equally as enthralling.

Guti 'Rompecorazones Remixed'

1. Guti 'El Solitario' (Carl Craig Remix)
2. Guti 'Hurt' (Yoruba Soul Mix)
3. Guti 'We Love You' (Reboot's Unicorn Remake)
4. Guti 'Desidia' (Nic Fanciulli Remix)
5. Guti 'Rompe Corazones' (Charles Webster's Club Mix)
6. Guti 'Magia' (Damian Schwartz Worship Mix)
7. Guti 'Bed Time Stories' (Andrea Oliva Remix)
8. Guti 'La Salida' (Guti Club Remix)
9. Guti 'Desesperado' (Livio & Roby's dcnstrct Remix)
10. Guti 'Desidia' (Reboot Remix)
11. Guti 'Rompe Corazones' (Charles Webster's Heartbreaking Mix)
12. Guti 'Rompe Corazones' (Charles Webster's Broken Hearted Reprise Mix)
13. Guti 'To My Latest Love'
14. Guti 'Bed Time Stories'
15. Guti 'Magia'
16. Guti 'La Salida'
17. Guti 'El Solitario'
18. Guti 'Desesperado'
19. Guti 'Rain'
20. Guti 'We Love You'
21. Guti 'Hurt'
22. Guti 'Rompe Corazones'
23. Guti 'Used To Be Like This'
24. Guti 'Desidia'
25. Guti 'Rompecorazones Mixed'

Rompecorazones Mixed Tracklist: -
1. Guti 'Rompe Corazones' (Charles Webster's Broken Hearted Reprise Mix)
2. Guti 'Rompe Corazones' (Charles Webster's Club Mix)
3. Guti 'Magia' (Damian Schwartz Workship Mix)
4. Guti 'We Love You' (Reboot's Unicorn Remake)
5. Guti 'Bed Time Stories' (Andrea Oliva Remix)
6. Guti 'La Salida' (Guti Club Mix)
7. Guti 'Desidia'
8. Guti 'Desidia' (Nic Fanciulli Remix)
9. Guti 'El Solitario' (Carl Craig Remix)
10. Guti 'Desesperado' (Livio & Roby's dcnstrct Remix)
11. Guti 'Hurt' (Yoruba Soul Mix)

Rompecorazones was originally recorded in Buenos Aires and Dusseldorf in 2013
Written & Produced by Guti
Bed TimeStories, Magia, El Solitario, Desesperado, Rompe Corazones & Used To Be Like This Co-Written by Miguel De Ipola
Trumpet on Used To Be Like This by Juan Cruz Urquiza
Mixed by King Brian
Executive Producer: Guti
Published by Defected Music
Additional Credits:
Track 1 Remix & Additional Production by Carl Craig
Track 2 Remix & Additional Production by Osunlade. Recorded & Mixed at The I'lle, Imerovigli
Track 3 & 10 Reworked by Frank Heinrich
Track 4 Remix & Additional Production by Nic Fanciulli & Alex Tepper
Track 5, 11 & 12 Remix, Keys, Mixing & Additional Messing Around by Charles Webster for Kristiana Productions 2014
Track 6 Remix & Additional Production by Damian Schwartz at Wake&Bake Madrid, 2014. A Harmless Deed
Track 7 Remix & Additional Production by Andrea Oliva at Nordstern Studio, Basel, Switzerland
Track 8 Remix & Additional Production by Guti
Track 9 Additional Production & Remix by Silviu Sandu & Robert Precup


Rompecorazones Remixed