My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

  • Release Date 2016-09-12
  • Label Hydrogen
  • Catalog HYDRO046
The 46th release on Hydrogen sees French duo Missing Time making their debut on the label with the stunning two-tracker 'Vertigo' EP. Missing Time consists of Franck Geay and Francis Martinez, both hailing from Paris. The duo is known for driving club tech electronica tracks with a twist, which becomes palpable the second you start listening to the duo's intricate production work.

The EP kicks off with the titanium coated title track 'Vertigo' that has a poignant and impactful feel. Jagged sub tones and a profoundly subversive bass line that reaches rib cage breaking depths sits at the foundation. Draped with sheets of percolating effects a futuristic and deeply thought provoking set of tone bending chords wash over the composition which creates a rather daunting and ominous mood. The composition peaks with the lead chords warping and twisting their way to a momentous sonic conclusion.

The second track 'Spirit of Groove' flows with purpose from the instant it starts, encapsulating a wealth of driving harmonics peppered throughout, a hypnotic vocal sample and pounding percussions. The duo deliver a track full of attitude, punchy and driven, with its dark slant, yet tasty melodies, this beautifully layered gem oozes class and presents itself with a tougher and even more warped sensibility, which should wreak havoc on even the most discerning dance floors. This piece of club electronica will certainly find it's way into the playlists of the big boys brigade.

Missing Time's 'Vertigo' EP will see the light of day on September 12th, 2016. Miss this at your peril!!