My Carts

My Beatport

Sign in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

  • Release Date 2009-12-01
  • Label Spun Records
  • Catalog SPUNCD033
"Back 2 The Future v/a" CD (spuncd033)
Presented by: Spun Records (USA/Ibiza)
Title: Back To the Future
Artist: V/A by: Mindstorm & the Spun Crew
Label: Spun Records
Catalogue: SPUNCD033
Format: CD 4 Panel Jewel Case
Barcode: 881034378323
Release: September 2009
01 - LogicBomb - Earth Orbit (Soundaholix Remix)
02 - GMS vs Dr.Hoffman - Los Brujos
03 - Shanti - Green Room
04 - Earthling vs Poli - The Grasshopper
05 - Perplex - Bad Habbits
06 - X-Noize - Blind Spot (Solar System Remix)
07 - TeTuna - Sweepers
08 - Animalis vs. Biotouch - Countdown
09 - Last Men Standing - Rewind
10 - Cycle Sphere - Electrical Resistance (Blazed Remix)
11 - Random vs. Torin - 88mph (Kinesis vs. Mindstorm Remix)
Play All:
Spun Records is taking you BACK 2 THE FUTURE with this world class top shelf pick of hot new hits from the leaders of the international psytrance circuit. From beginning to what is no doubt not the end for this blazing new series you are treated to talent from the future such as the Swedish masters themselves Johan Krafft & Jonas Pettersson (Logic Bomb) delivering a scorching new remix by Soundaholix (aka GMS vs Earthling) of one of their most memorable songs. Next up the Growling Masters of mayhem take on a doctor's apprentice and teach the ways of sorcery in this festival floor favourite. Keeping it in the family Shanti dares to find out what's behind the Green Door in this sexy and ass shaking electro trance blaster. Lighting a secret spliff together is Celli (Earthling) Firmi and Austin (Poli) Matkin when along comes Perplex to teach us even more Bad Habbits. Solar System, a new addition to the Spun family who made it in the top 100 dj magazine list for 2008 and recently replaced Astrix as resident of antiworld uk takes us a notch further with a blistering remix of a true X-Noize classic. Sweeping us off our feet a fresh new talent from France that has been making waves as of late, Tetuna gives us a harmonic adjustment. But look out, Animalis and Biotouch are counting down the seconds till their massive sound gets the spotlight. Rewinding us back again to the good old days of Ibiza beach paradise the Last Men Standing keep us on top. Cycle Sphere lands a flying saucer on the dance floor that gets a blazing hot remix to send it back to deep space by Blazed. Just in the nick of time the mad scientists from San Francisco (Random, Torin and Mindstorm) with some cross continental help from the French connection (Kinesis aka Crying Freemen) takes us to top Speed for our time travelling adventure that you never want to end in this mind mending remix of a truly on theme monster of a cliff-hanger that will leave you begging for more! Mindstorm and the rest of the Spun Records crew are proud to present this truly Back 2 the Future gathering of posse as they go back to their rightful place as the leaders of the future sound of psytrance!
Label Profile:
Spun Records was founded by Seth Hoffmann, Bradd Hosking & G.M.S. (Growling Mad Scientists) in 1999, specializing in full on psytrance/out door party sound. It was decided by Seth & G.M.S. in July 2002 to open a European branch of the label in Ibiza (Spain) to increase the amount of releases and popularity of the label worldwide. |
01-w+p - Johan Krafft & Jonas Pettersson | Remix by Shajahan Matkin & Joseph Quinteros (GMS) & Celli Firmi (Earthling)
02-w+p - Shajahan Matkin & Joseph Quinteros (GMS) & Cristhian Robles (Dr. Hoffman)
03-w+p - Shanti Matkin
04-w+p - Celli Firmi (Earthling) with Austin Matkin (Poli)
05-w+p - Ronen Dahan
06-w+p - Barak Argaman & Nadav Bonen | Remix by Lior Lahav
07-w+p - Damien Papot
08-w+p - Ilya (Elay) Lazutkin (Animalis) & Joao Marques & Ricardo Ferreira (Biotouch)
09-w+p - Levin Karcher & Nyimo Nijman
10-w+p - Dui Bitton | Remix by Edvin Alperavitch and Vasco Zorflux
11-w+p - Ross Dubois and Torin Goodnight | Remix by Salvador Casais with Nathan Vogel (aka Dr. Spook)
Production CREDITS
C Spun Rec 2009
Distribution by Saikosounds (Asia), Arabesque (Euro) and GeoMagnetic Distribution (Americas).
For booking info contact:
For licensing contact
compiled & mixed by: Mindstorm & the Spun Crew excutive producers: Bradd Hosking & Seth Hoffman mastering by: Sergio Chavez (Portugal)
cover by: Nathan Vogel (


Back 2 The Future

  • Various Artists
  • Release Date 2009-12-01
  • Label Spun Records
  • Catalog SPUNCD033
128 BPM / A min
Stem Player Active
Clear Queue