My Carts

My Beatport

Sign in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All


Bargrooves Deluxe Edition 2017

  • Artists Various Artists, Sonny Fodera, Kate Elsworth, Anabel Englund, Duke Dumont, Max C, Emanuel Satie, Roberto Rodriguez, Crookers, Mike City, Julien Jabre, Sure Thing, Siobhan, Mike Steva, Motty, Arnold Jarvis, Benji Candelario, Nina Lares, S-Man, Harry Romero, Melisa Whiskey, Mood II Swing, Motor City Drum Ensemble, Toto Chiavetta, Fab Torrisi, Blakdoktor, Sublevel, Lillia, Daniel Bortz, Osunlade, Fred Everything, Jinadu, Eli Escobar, Kevin Reynolds, Copyright, Imaani, Mark Farina, Homero Espinosa, Ori Kawa, Gershon Jackson, Guti, Ian Pooley, The Wamdue Project, The Deepshakerz, Zappe, M.ono, Miguel Migs, Tim Fuller, Tim Deluxe, Tigerskin, Jovonn, Nick Hussey, Rachel McFarlane, Smooth Touch, SIS, Nomumbah, Pete Simpson, thatmanmonkz, Grey Area, 3 A.M., Sabb, Claptone, Dr Packer, Louie Vega, Blaze, Ilija Rudman, Atjazz, Tuff City Kids, Abicah Soul, Jazzuelle, The Layabouts, Reboot, Joeski
  • Release Date 2016-12-23
  • Label Bargrooves
  • Catalog BARG48D
  • Bargrooves is the compilation series for the truly discerning house music lover. Style and sophistication runs through each release, from the carefully-curated tracklist and expertly-programmed DJ mixes, through to the distinctive cover artwork.

    Bargrooves Deluxe 2017 is an extended collection of 40 tracks and two full-length DJ mixes made up of the best of contemporary house music, such as Anabel Englund's disco-tinged 'London Headache' and Crookers' left-of-centre 'Get My Mind Right', complemented by a selection of tracks from years gone by, like Blaze's deeper-than-deep remix of Mood II Swing's 'Can't Get Away From You'. Claptone and Ilija Rudman provide fresh updates of Julien Jabre's classic 'War' and Arnold Jarvis' seminal 'Take Some Time Out' respectively, whilst the names of contributors like Louie Vega, Motor City Drum Ensemble, Ian Pooley and Atjazz always signpost quality to knowledgeable house music fans. Whether mid-tempo or upbeat, vocal or instrumental, an infectious, smooth groove is the common thread that ties together each track on this essential compilation.

    Whatever your plans for the year ahead, Bargrooves Deluxe 2017 will provide the perfect musical accompaniment. Gather your friends, pour your favourite drink, and turn up the volume.

    Bargrooves Deluxe Edition 2017

    1. Various Artists 'Bargrooves Deluxe Edition 2017' (Continuous Mix 1)

    2. Various Artists 'Bargrooves Deluxe Edition 2017' (Continuous Mix 2)

    3. Sonny Fodera featuring Kate Elsworth 'Wasted'
    Written by Sonny Fodera, Kate Elsworth & Rick Ahir
    Produced by Sonny Fodera
    Vocals by Kate Elsworth
    Published by Defected Music & Copyright Control
    P&C 2016 Defected Records Limited

    4. Anabel Englund 'London Headache'
    Written by Anabel Englund, Diego Cuevas & Jackson Englund
    Produced by Diego Cuevas & Jackson Englund
    Additional Production & Mix by Purple Disco Machine in Dresden, DE.
    Vocals & Background Vocals by Anabel Englund
    Recorded in Los Angeles, California
    Published by Copyright Control (BMI)
    P&C 2016 Defected Records Limited

    5. Duke Dumont 'Be Here'
    Composed by Adam George Dyment, Hal Ritson & Kelli Leigh Henry-Davila
    Produced by Duke Dumont
    Recorded at Blase Boys Club Studios (Hertfordshire)
    Mixed by Wez Clark
    Mastered by Stuart Hawkes @ Metropolis Mastering
    Published by BMG Chrysalis, Kobalt Music Publishing & Copyright Control
    P&C 2016 Defected Records Limited under exclusive license from Virgin EMI Records, a division of Universal Music Operations Limited

    6. Emanuel Satie vs Roberto Rodriguez featuring Max C 'Ride Your Body' (Sabb Afterdark Mix)
    Written by Emanuel Menzel, Roberto Rodriguez & Charles Salter
    Produced by Emanuel Satie & Roberto Rodriguez
    Vocals by Max C
    Remix & Additional Production by Sabb
    Published by Defected Music, Paradise Music Edition & Budde Zwei Edition
    'Ride Your Body' contains a sample of 'Your Body' by Emanuel Satie, Written by Emanuel Menzel, Published by Defected Music. Used by permission.
    'Ride Your Body' contains a sample of 'Ride With Me' by Roberto Rodriguez featuring Max C, Written by Roberto Rodriguez & Charles Salter, Published by Paradise Music Edition & Budde Zwei Edition. Used by permission.
    P&C 2016 Defected Records Limited dba DFTD

    7. Croo

42 Tracks Total








People Also Bought

More From This Label

There's nothing in the player. Choose a track and either play it or add it to the queue to get going.

128 BPM / A min
(Stem Player Active) - To reactivate full player controls, you'll need to play a new song
Player Queue Clear Queue