My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

"Ibiza is pure magic and the real Mecca of electronic dance music. This atmosphere should be taken in at least once in a lifetime by literally every artist, no matter if he or she is working in the field of musical, visual or performing arts. For me, personally, the island is already for years a very important place to refill my energy and get new inspiration." (Loco Dice, 2009) Nobody would deny that the long-time presence of the Cocoon Family in the Balearic hot spot has left noticeable traces in the history of electronic dance music. With this double CD in early summer already, Cocoon gives – just like in the past two years – an acoustic foretaste of what is expecting the clubbers at the nights of the "10 Years Of Craziness" season. The first CD contains the mix of Ali Shirazinia aka Dubfire. Having won a Grammy as a part of Deep Dish together with his partner Sharam, the Washington-based DJ and producer has already defined the club sound both with own productions such as "Ribcage" or "I feel speed" as well as with terrific remixes for Radio Slave, Gregor Tresher or Minilogue, among others. Right after taking a bow before the forefathers of Dub Techno, Basic Channel ("Mutism"), the mix begins relatively deep and relaxed, before the Berlin-based Fritz Zander gives an unmistakably order to dance, with a 'claustrophobic groove meets xylophone-monster' track ("Keep Focused"). After this, Dubfire drags the hysteria factor adamantly to new ups, using tracks from Sebrok, Rino Cerrone, Minilogue or Tiga. Doing so, he reaches an energetic climax that can hardly be described with words, for instance with the playful sequences of the Sardinian Alessio Mereu ("Attimo Vincente"), the nervously sounding trumpet-fanfare-dub-tech of Paul Ritch's "Split The Line" in Ali's own remix, and of course the () tribal hypno masterpiece by Reset Robot ("Do The Slot") - which was exclusively produced for the CD - only to also trigger highly sensual feelings with Yapacc's melancholic guitar echoes in "Conga De Terre", right before the grand finale of the CD. After all, this very special 'sound-telling' talent is the quality of an absolutely extraordinary DJ. Somehow less affected by the effects of Dub on Techno is Düsseldorf-born DJ and producer Loco Dice - a steady guest since 2005 and meanwhile official Cocoon resident DJ at Amnesia. His set may be a little surprising for many fans: "I wanted to capture the very special flair of the terrace at the Cocoon nights. That's why I have designed the 70-minute-mix to be very open for all styles and understand this mix as a topography between all latitudes of contemporary electronic music." (Loco Dice) Against this background, Loco Dice oscillates through a highly personal comprehension of House of a different kind. After the oriental-sounding Lessizmore debut of the Cologne-based Ware producer Jin Choi ("Carnivores"), Dice's mix reaches a very hypnotic and warm intensity through Patrick Specke's Wild Pitch connotation "A Bitchual Linestepper" and the terrific playful Tribal Jazz of Haze/Villalobos ("Mellow Dee"). This is - besides the very important tracks by Davide Squillace, Brothers' Vibe or Octave One - also true for the tracks that have been produced exclusively for the CD, such as "Jadajada/Wallshaker" where Reboot & Aaron Carl apply some fresh paint to reduced Tribal Techno Soul, whereas the Danish sound-a-holic Martinez as "Black Mamba" will enter the history of House music, having delivered perhaps the darkest modification of classic House Diva vocals ever. Tracklisting CD 1 - Dubfire 01. Basic Channel - Mutism & Mr. Bizz - Eternity 02. Djorvin Clain - Unwritten Secret (Tadeo Remix) 03. LaChriz - Papageno 04. Fritz Zander - Keep Focused 05. Sebrok – Vision (Exclusive / Unreleased) 06. Alessio Mereu - Attimo Vincente 07. Paul Ritch - Split The Line (Dubfire Mega Remix) 08. Anton Pieete & Delete - Minutos 09. Tiga - Beep Beep (Loco Dice Remix (Exclusive / Unreleased)) 10. Andrea Oliva - Rainers (Exclusive Unreleased) 11. Martin Woerner - Tilt Tuck & Tighten 12. Rino Cerrone & Flavio Diaz - Miseno 13. Reset Robot - Do The Slot (Exclusive Unreleased) 14. Yapacc - Conga De Terre 15. Max Cavalerra - Function 16. Minilogue - Jamaica (Dubfire Dreadmill Remix (Dubfire Pre-Season)) & Basic Channel - Mutism Tracklisting CD 2 - Loco Dice 01. Jin Choi - Carnivores 02. Levon Vincent - Woman Is The Devil 03. Patrick Specke - A Bitchual Linestepper 04. Jay Haze & Ricardo Villalobos - Mellow Dee 05. Vlad Caia - Chango 06. Ambivalent - Breath (JPLS Choke Remix) 07. DJ Yellow Presents Mindz Kontrol Ultra - Fubu 08. Davide Squillace - One Lobster, Please (Mathias Kaden's Gambass Remix) 09. Reboot - Jada Jada & Aaron Carl - Wallshaker (Original 12 Inch Mix) 10. Martinez - Black Mamba 11. Marco Carola - 90's 12. Brothers' Vibe - Revolution 13. Ekkohaus - Unsound 14. Carlo Lio - Crispy 15. Octave One - Terraforming & Bernard Badie - Time Reveals (Club Use Only)