My Carts

My Beatport

Sign in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All


Rebirth Essentials Volume Seven

  • Artists Henrik Schwarz, Dixon, Marcus Worgull, Hyena Stomp, Deetron, Jay Shepheard, The Revenge, Harri, Johnny D, Samuel L Session, 2000 And One, dOP, Freaks, 012, Tracey Thorn, Tevo Howard, Tuccillo, Julian Sanza, Corrina Joseph, Leon (Italy), Rennie Foster, Robytek, Shield, And If, Chromatic Filters, Hyena Stomp, Moka Only, Taras Van De Voorde, Djuma Soundsystem
  • Release Date 2011-05-31
  • Labels Rebirth
  • Catalog REB010CD
  • Description This is our seventh installment of the Rebirth Essentials compilation series. It includes some of the best Rebirth releases of the first half of 2011, a touch from the past and brand new hot material set to be released in 2011 !
    Freaks team up with Diz aka 012 to reinterpret the Womack & Womack classic Conscious Of My Conscience, remixed by the one and only Henrik Schwarz and Johnny D !
    Without Me is the result of the outstanding collaboration between the new hero of Chicago House Music Tevo Howard and the ex EBTG singer and songwriter Tracey Thorn ! Marcus Worgull and Dixon strip the vocals back and deliver a fantastic warm remix with their typical Innervisions vibe. Nico De Ceglia and fellow Italian Severino (of Horse Meat Disco fame) join forces again as Hyena Stomp to deliver a great remix in the purest deepest tradition ! They are here also with a brand new unreleased track Can Do, fusing new wave and disco elements and creating a magic atmosphere !
    'Disco En Paradiso' by Tuccillo is a delicious piece of music, recreating a 90's balearic disco feeling. A summer monster track !
    Our fave Argentinian producer, Julian Sanza is back to Rebirth with Having Fun', another killer disco/soul nugget with Sanza's trademark chunky beats.
    Jay Shepheard combines his own groovy bass line and chord to a stellar deep tech-house groove to produce a great dance-floor remix of 'Afrocentrik' by Rennie Foster, while Samuel L Session turns Connect Like Four into an hypnotic techno journey with alluring strings, filtered stabs, dark driving beats and wobbly atmospheres.
    Released in 2009 but still sounding amazing, Deetron reworked the stunning I Follow You by Leon Feat Corrina Joseph fusing the classic Detroit techno with the soulful side of music. A classic !
    Robytek and Shield combine again for a deep house trip while Italian DJ/musician duo based in London, Chromatic Filters, anticipate the release of their new ep with Kick Ass, a brand new track exclusive for the compilation !
    Harri & The Revenge transform Beyond Senses by And If in an unforgetable journey beyond the senses to blow your mind.
    '1998' by Taras Van De Voorde was surely the biggest instrumental track of 2010 and Dylan Hermelijn aka 2000 And One re-edited it for pure dancefloor madness ! And to close the compilation the beautiful dOP reprise version of Bipolar by Djuma Soundsystem, released originally in 2009, but still sounding amazing !

16 Tracks Total








More From This Label

There's nothing in the player. Choose a track and either play it or add it to the queue to get going.

128 BPM / A min
(Stem Player Active) - To reactivate full player controls, you'll need to play a new song
Player Queue Clear Queue