Key Commands
 - King Hookiss


John Matthew Patrick (born December 7, 1964), better known by his stage name King Hookiss (pronounced "Who-Kiss"), is an American Electronic Progressive-House producer and performer based in Northern California, near San Francisco. He has always been musically inclined. As a teenager he played guitar and sang in the local church choir. In 1980 his great grand father bought him a two voice Oberheim synthesizer. In high school and college he studied music, piano and music theory and was in a number of choir groups and bands, including new wave groups "Red Alert", "Next" and "Trouble With Colors". In the mid 1980's he was in a synth-pop band Jon Jon with the extremely talented singer John Fox. They recorded demos and played many live shows. Opening for many popular 80's acts like Chris Isaak and Taylor Dane. Late in 1988 John formed the Techno-Industrial Band VOICE OF DESTRUCTION. V.O.D. recorded 2 albums, toured and subsequently burned out in 1993. Patrick felt ground up by the Industr y and quit music entirely in 1994. During his hiatus from the Music Industry he had a very fat Dachshund dog named Nikki. Nikki was very, very fat and made a funny, "honking" type sound. John soon started calling him "Hookiss" in response to the sound. And as the fat dog got older he became the King, "King Hookiss" Now the internet was here and John started using the username "King Hookiss" for chats, emails etc. Well, the name just stuck... Fast forward to 2012- He grabbed a computer & got the bug again & in 2013 King Hookiss was born! The Hookiss sound is electric and full and you can't help but tap your feet to the electro-house influenced beats of KING HOOKISS!


Leotone, Aatoo Cito, Solanos, Don Gorda, Schwarz & Funk, Ryan Frizelle, Rock-Candy, King Hookiss, Blue Horizon, Sunny Bay, Chickenskin, Viper, Stereoliner, Loungeside, Sonia Brex, Plaza, Ricky Martini Dj, 8 Bit, Echoplex Twins, Unearthly, Y.G., Jacek Stam, Therr Maitz, Collective Sound Members, Enrico Donner, New World Lounge, Left In Trigg, Kusuma Orchestra, Prohibisound, Rey Salinero, Arrojas, Don Gorda Project, Christian Hornbostel, Easy J, Muner DJ, Dablexx, Suntheca Prod., Peter Linski Experience, Vinito, Miraflores, Donner, Hornbostel, The Sura Quintet, Proxy Brides, Clark Parker, Chillout In Turin, Finest Quality Papers, El Nicoya, Logophilia, Alex Nöthlich, Cazintel, Fred and Flow, Marebo, Thomas Markowic, Music Paradise, Bikini Beats, Philip Aniskin, Alexsandra Mell, Inusa Dawuda, STJ, Maureen Sky Jones, Dobk, Epic Lounge, Lafoliedamour, The Echo of Koenigssee, Miguel Lando, Sky And Sand, Loungeworx, No Panties Allowed, Dj Existence, Matthieu-b, Baghira, Sake Lovers, Oscar Salguero, Audio Infinite Orchestral, J Sasz, Ess Aitch, Tanya Blessing, Michael E, Blue Wave, Magnam Gloriam, Cesar Martinez Ensemble, Octario, Macao Cafe Music, D.c. Beat Productions, Counting Clouds, Andriesh, Maya, Wine & Dine, Trillian, Odyssey, Belinse, Lavejazz Project, Sebastien Angrand, Spirit, Sound & Vision, Deephonia, Vasilis Giotis, Mr. Luke, DJ Danilkin, Lord Matteo, L. N. X., Romanto, Out Of The Drum, Mike Antoine, Quincy-co, Took, Spielwiese, Ladale, Dulcis Domus, Fred Henderson, Phatos, Ajc, Correspondence, Sthwayza, Dave Silovich, Johannes Eggenberger, Luciano Nieto, Tim Besamusca, Zons Of Zambesi, Kim & Buran, Fancy Vienna, Kenny Laakkinen, Der Ziegler, The Mask, Whilo, Armando Gomez, Mirage Of Deep, BarBQ, Gnowee, Esteban Garcia, Subworks, Goo-boot, Anori, Cane Garden Quartet, Francesco Demegni, Feel Good, Frank D, Atlas, Chrisso, Love Pacific Industries, Electronic Yellow Jammer, The Man, Holographic Dissolve, Spektrum-Gebeit, Anjl, Giannini Project, Executive, Chill Luly, Naiko, S.B.Z., Oceanic Dream, Pater Rob, DJ Snail, Lynx, Benotto, Jovifra, Blue Garden, The Flyhigh Project, Crazy Girls, DJ Gee Cee, System 4, Team Deluxe, Relaxraum, 49-1, Future Mind, Piet P, Cosmic Mantis, Billy Barbados, Daniele Nacci, Easydelic, Sabretooth, Manson, Curtin, Mediaport, Prohibisound, Danny Massure, Suntheca, Saydash, Bossamba, Stone Mason, Blippo
Hooki-Sonic Recordings | 2015-01-16
Elegant Lounge
Schwarz & Funk, Ryan Frizelle, Rock-Candy, King Hookiss, Trillian, Blue Horizon, Mellow Cloud, Echoplex Twins, Downbeat Crackz, Sunny Bay, 8 Bit, Coffe & Cigarette, Luigi, Riccardo, Music Paradise, Jacek Stam, Stereoliner, Loungeside, Plaza, Ricky Martini Dj, Unearthly, Y.G., D Project, DJ Converso, DJ Hot Hands, Alteria, Vincent Vicente, Double H, Diego Polimeno, Alberto Vigano, Novo Som, Aldemario, Ricardo Acossa, Mabibaland, Bossarythm, Vincent Lace, Danny Rodia, Brazilian Friends, Novo Ritmo Sensibile, Downstairs, Dj Kama, United DJ's, DJ Mary, Bid Daddy DJ, Junior D, UK DJ's, Chill House Factor, Fast Connection, The Junior D Orchestra, United Sound Of America, Vigano, Polimeno, The Night Of Chill House, DJ Pete Pepper, P&P, Sweet Pepper, The Sky, Maximilian V, DJ MRG, Seven Dreams, Tony Roja, DJ El Mono, Camillo Corona, Mare Mosso, Joseph, Scorpion, Kama, Jet Set, Manuel Merlini, Deep Tune, Chill Ind, Chillout In Turin, Finest Quality Papers, Spirit, Sound & Vision, System 4, DJ Doublesix, This Way, DJ Gee Cee, Team Deluxe, DJ Z, DJ Pallas, DJ Zoia, M.V.F, Music Sea, G Fox, The Flyhigh Project, Crazy Girls, Knight, L.P.V, Chill Night, Blue Garden, MD Project, Deep Industries, Chill Groovers, Jovifra, Champion Beans, Barcelona Grooves, Benotto, Kaweye, Rowla, Noiseevoluter, DJ Snail, Inner Smile, Lynx, Erdton, Naiko, Electronic Yellow Jammer, Chill Luly, Giannini Project, Anjl, The Sura Quintet, Executive, S.B.Z., Oceanic Dream, Paczy, Flame & Co., The Man, Love Pacific Industries, Viper, Atlas, Chickenskin, TD, Counting Clouds, The Big-t, Odyssey, Belinse, Lavejazz Project, Sebastien Angrand, Rey Salinero, Deephonia, Vasilis Giotis, Ajc, Kusuma Orchestra, L. N. X., Lord Matteo, DJ Danilkin, Mashtoko, Mr. Luke, Wave Motion, Esteban Garcia, Subworks, Collective Sound Members, Romanto, Out Of The Drum, Mike Antoine, Fred Del Mar, Coco Basel, Alex Nöthlich, Dulcis Domus, Took, DJ Santero, Prohibisound, No Panties Allowed, Ladale, Spielwiese, Luciano Nieto, Johannes Eggenberger, Dave Silovich, Fred Henderson, Tilo Klas, Kim & Buran, Zons Of Zambesi, Christian Hornbostel, Solanos, Aatoo Cito, Tim Besamusca, Don Gorda, Kenny Laakkinen, Fancy Vienna, Thundermike, peot, Vinito, Prismalodic, Alex Picciafuochi, Armando Gomez, Liron Afuta, Blippo, Dean Ashby, Prohibisound, Danny Massure
Hooki-Sonic Recordings | 2014-12-16