My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

  • Release Date 2020-03-06
  • Label Defected
  • Catalog DFTD592D2
Few artists strike the balance between the classic and contemporary quite as effortlessly as The Vision. Striving to produce meaningful and honest records, their latest single 'Mountains' makes an apt follow-up to their incredible breakout hit 'Heaven', the vocal house record that garnered support from BBC 6 Music and Radio 1, as well as tastemakers that ranged from Joe Claussell and Gerd Janson to Gilles Peterson. Teaming up with the exquisite Andreya Triana once more, 'Mountains' illustrates the duo's ability to create records with boundless dancefloor appeal, without forgoing a drop of soul or emotion, as melodic keys and rich instrumentation bring Andreya's stirring vocal to life. After his acclaimed edit of 'Heaven' it seems only appropriate that dance music pioneer Danny Krivit would provide a remix of the pair's latest offering too, road tested at high-profile gigs like Dekmantel festival, his club-friendly mix with extended breaks and a deep, wandering bassline highlights his signature New York City flare.

The Vision featuring Andreya Triana 'Mountains'

1. Mountains (Extended Mix)
2. Mountains' (Danny Krivit Remix)

Written by Ben Westbeech, Andreya Triana & Dee Adam
Produced by Ben Westbeech & Andreya Triana
Vocals Performed by Andreya Triana
Bass Played by Xander Vrienten
Piano Played by Daniel von Piekartz
Mixed by Lance Desardi for Builders of Paradise
Track 2 Remix by Danny Krivit
Additional Drum Programming by Christian Taylor
Mastered by Sam Wills at Wired Masters
Published by Just Isn't Music & Budde Music Publishing
Track 1 P&C 2019 Defected Records Limited
Track 2 P&C 2020 Defected Records Limited