My Carts

My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

The thirteenth edition of "A Four Track Sampler" from Loco Records is on the way. As before, we can hear four amazing productions from various projects and different artists on this excellent release, and so tracks from Reclusive, Cosmic Cowboys, Mild Bang, and Matt Masters can be found here. The EP opens the project of Reclusive represented by Levente Szabó (Human8) and Tamás Jankovich (Thomas). The duo first started producing their own music under the name of Marrakech in 2006. Their purpose was to make high quality house music at that time. After a couple of years the name Marrakech was recognized as quality progressive house music, and the project's tracks have been played by such famous names as Hernan Cattaneo, Anthony Pappa, Eelke Kleijn, Stan Kolev and Andy Moor. In 2010, the boys decided to come up with a new name for their project, and so Reclusive was born with a refreshed sound that can now be heard in their latest production "Dark Blues". The second track "Morias Enkomion" has been delivered by "Cosmic Cowboys" - a project belonging to Venetian artists: Nicola Sansoni aka Randomatique and Kaled Jabari aka Kaledj. The artists claim to have been friends for a long time who got involved in electronic music at the age of 15. Their early productions were influenced by the likes of Ian Pooley, Dj Deep, Chicken Lips, Frankie Knuckles, and later by such names as Minilogue, Ripperton, Trentemoller, Martin Buttrich and Royksopp. The artists' first EP "Rent A Starship" was released in December 2008 on Ostwind Records, and got reviewed on the Spanish edition of Deejay Magazine as one of the best records of the year. Since then, the duo has had a number of great releases on the following labels: Resopal, Trenton, Ostwind, Traum Schallplatten, Katchuli, Plastic City, Time Has Changed, ProgCity Deep, Galaktika or Pour Le Mérite. "The System Has To Fall" is the third recording included in our thirteenth sampler edition from Christopher Velasco aka Mild Bang. Chris, whose career has lasted continuously since 2000, has had lots of success on his record creating his own music as well as getting himself involved in many projects with an experimental character, using both digital resources and classical instruments for creating versatile styles. This time, Mild Bang returns to Loco Records to present his brand-new composition worth another success. Last but not least, we would like to introduce Matt Masters - an artist and house music lover who has been working for Freerange Records since 2004, and who claims that the label and its artists have played a fundamental part in his musical influences and ambitions. As for his solo endeavours, Matt has had success with solo releases through Urbantorque Records (4/ 5* in Mixmag Magazine UK), Pack Up And Dance (Number 2 on Beatport Deep House Chart for several weeks), Metroline (Record Of The Week on Loudeast FM Spain) & Nightbird and has been fortunate to have the likes of Milton Jackson and Soul Minority remix his productions. On top of all of this, he has started a new project with Pezzner called Arithmetics and they have just finished off a new track called "For The Faint Of Heart". Matt has been described as "fast becoming a force to be reckoned with" and Jimpster has described some of his productions as "Excellent tracks full of originality and deep, dancefloor friendly loveliness". Even though Matt's "Different Company" closes this part of Loco Records' sampler series, we will surely have more magnificent releases from Matt on the label very soon.
Stem Player Active
Clear Queue