My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

  • Release Date 2014-01-28
  • Label Nueva
  • Catalog ND130
For the first time ever, Nueva Digital is incredibly happy to present a progressive breaks
compilation, courtesy of ND AandR and label manager Dave Pineda who is a breaks aficionado.

ND130, 'Fragments, Vol. 1', is a break masterpiece featuring 12 artists; 12 original mixes
; 12 pure originals; and a continuous DJ mix by Dave himself!

First up, Tee-Ex gives us 'Your Perfect Beach (Original Mix)', a floating progressive
melodic track that sets the EP off on the right beat. Then Digital Department [Arseniy Somotov]
, hailing from Russia, provides his heavy, bass-filled rumpus of a tune in 'Transition
(Original Mix)'. Phrakture provides a tune reminiscent of classic breaks discography with
'Sanctuary Gone (Original Mix)', complete with filtered vocals and hard-filtered arps. New ND
artist Retroid gives track #4, 'Fountain (Original Mix)', a haunting and inspired mix.

Aeron Aether follows up 5th with 'Sparks (Original Mix)', a track that questions if you've
honestly heard an emotionally intense breaks track like it before. Maxim Hix and Rick Tedesco
give us pure original tracks 6 and 7, 'Paper Moon' and 'The String Theory'. Both eclectic yet
percussively complex mixes in their own right, these artists pump out otherworldly tracks able
to rock a dancefloor almost purely on their intros alone.

Spanish atmospheric breaks artist, Trukers, gives a heavily modded melodic song [Horizon City
(Original Mix)] that sings with a BT-esque technical production, while track # 10, a arp-filled
rhythmic goldmine, is gifted via Ukraine-producer Omauha [Cherish (Original Mix)].

To round us out, previous ND artist Alfoa is on the hook with 'Typhoon (Original Mix)', a
sporadic, mysterious breaks piece with a lovely breakdown and DJ-friendly arrangement .

Last but certainly not least is Australia's Roboteknic featuring Canadian vocalist Jollia; a sublime vocal
prog breaks track that breathes seamlessly in between progressive and breaks genres to create
just a perfect ode to the melodic genre.



Fragments, Vol. 1

  • Various Artists
  • Release Date 2014-01-28
  • Label Nueva
  • Catalog ND130