My Carts

My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

Matt Tolfrey’s Leftroom Records returns in January 2014 with the Various Artist EP, ‘The Extended Family Part 3’ , comprising talents from the peripheries of the Leftroom family such as H-Foundation, Land Shark, Special Case, No Dial Tone and Mirko Di Fiorio. The 5 track EP kicks off with the American production duo H-Foundation, made up of Hipp-e and Halo, most recognizable for their impressive debut LP ‘Environments’ back in 2003 and seeing releases on labels such as Siesta, SOMA, Fabric, NRK and Low Pressing. In ‘All I Need’ H-Foundation’s dub-influences shine through with whirring bass-synths around the occasional intonations of BlakKat’s “All I Need” creating a warm and organic finish to the track. After a 2013 remix package release on Leftroom Limited for ‘Tie Me Up’, Land Shark aka Lance DeSardi steps up to deliver ‘Duct Tape’, an energetic stomper seamlessly dancing between the lines of techno and house with bass-heavy snyths rolling throughout, with early support coming from X press 2 and Moodtrap. With releases on Culprit, Akbal Music, Dilate, Hypertone and Souvenir Music, Russian trio Special Case, consisting of Arram Manatana, Tripmastaz and Roustam, are the third addition to the Leftroom family. ‘My Yummy’ is a dynamic affair scattered with evidence in the trio’s eclectic rooting’s with a banging kick drum, purring bass line, and warped vocals amidst robotic melodies with early plays out from 4Lux boss Gerd. With a previous release on Matt’s sister imprint `Left’d’ and a huge EP on Luke Solomon and Derrick Carter's Classic last year the Norwegian dancer’s turned producer’s, Kristina Dunn and Vibeke Johansen aka No Dial Tone, contribute the penultimate track in the compilation with ‘Portrait Of Me’. Featuring catchy cut back monotone vocals from Christabelle amongst droned atmospherics, the track is a bleepy beat driven matter made for the early hours. To round things off nicely Italian native Mirko Di Florio, with a previous release on ‘Left’d’ in early 2013, drops a techy track with computerized tonalities


The Extended Family Part 3

Stem Player Active
Clear Queue