My Carts

My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

  • Release Date 2017-03-17
  • Label Nang
  • Catalog NANG166
Its springtime again. So that means its time for our yearly Array compilation. It is a swell round up of the hits from the past year, some special new gems and a few of our upcoming top tracks.

We open up with one of our best sellers from 2016, Bristol, UK based Situation and their big swinging dancefloor fill "Get To Know Me". It powers along with a fine male house vocal and a top notch remix from UK based Hot Toddy. Carrying on in the big floor Disco next is a upcoming gem from Nang, Slovenian producer extraordinaire Sare Havlicek. He debuts a dub mix of a lead track "EFO" from his upcoming fourth LP. Its chic-tastic grooves and tight bass guitar and funk chops adding gallons of disco shine.

Russian newcomer Taras 3000 is next up. He keeps the bass guitar rolling with his synthy disco-smash "Piano Bar". Next things take a robotic-disco turn with James Rod and his onpoint, programmed layered synth grooves. German based Eriq Johnson melds the early 80s rap vocal with a chunky locked on groove next. We pause for breath with the refreshing "Six Month" next. Wondrous synths and uplifting pads.

Things spin off in an Italo direction next with the "Spy In The Sky" chunker from Italo Brutalo. Things take a groovy turn with 5 Reasons debuting a new track. Picked and funky guitars mix in with soulful 80s grooves and keys to deliver another one of their fine aural escapades. Madrid based Rayko is next. Here he debuts a track from his forthcoming Nang LP. Here he partners with Tania Haroshika on the sultry vocals for a guitar heavy soulful smouldering disco smash.

Deepkey contribute a muscular "Aircraft Lovers". Its some smooth vocal disco-house next with the newly formed Kontinents. Here they debut their cover version of "Be With You" to fine effect. US based Aimes is next with a "A View From Istanbul". Spy like grooves and mysterious keys tied up with dancefloor beats. Things round off the main CD with the Beatbroker remix of Plastic Fantastics "La Salinas 5AM". It's a fine sunrise Balearic moment.

The download release also features exclusives from Future Feelings, Pete Herbert, Tonbe and The Korvids. See you all in a year.


The Array Volume 8

  • Various Artists
  • Release Date 2017-03-17
  • Label Nang
  • Catalog NANG166








Stem Player Active
Clear Queue