My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

Stretching more than 6KM, the pristine beaches of Negril are some of the best in the world and the sunset can only be described as divine. This truly is one of the most idyllic winter sun destinations, and its magic will leave you hypnotised. Sunset Sessions Negril is inspired by this calm beauty, compiling twenty stunning cuts from some of the world's finest artists including Afefe Iku, Torquato & Boghosian, Mood II Swing, Nick Curly, Peven Everett and more. The emphasis as always is on deep grooves, organic licks and effortlessly soulful vocals, ensuring you a perfect selection of music to while away your vacation, and maybe even some food for the soul.Sunset Sessions - Negril, Jamaica1. Juan Corbi 'Sunset Sessions - Negril, Jamaica Mix'2. Nick Curly 'Underground'Music Written by Nico Doeringer & Sebastian FlachLyrics Written by Nico Doeringer & Worthy DavisProduced by Nick Curly & Sebastian FlachVocals by Worthy DavisPublished by Defected Music & Copyright ControlP&C 2012 Defected Records Limited under exclusive license from Cecille Records3. Millok & Zigelli 'Feel Me' (Mario Basanov Remix)Music & Lyrics by Milo Kekic & ZigelliProduced by Millok & ZigelliRemix by Mario BasanovPublished by Noir Music/Defected MusicP&C 2011 Noir Music4. Sandy Rivera featuring Alisa Fedele 'Avenue' (Main Mix)Written by Sandy Rivera & Alisa FedeleProduced by Sandy Rivera for Kings of Tomorrow ProductionsVocals Performed by Alisa FedelePublished by Defected Music Ltd & Copyright ControlP&C 2012 Defected Records Limited under exclusive license from Blackwiz Records5. Mood II Swing 'Can't Get Away' (Blaze Shrine Vocal Mix)Written by John Ciafone, Lem Springsteen, Willy Washington & Chip LandryProduced by John Ciafone for Mood II Swing ProductionsVocals by Caroline JohnsonBacking Vocals by Chip LandryVocals Arranged, Produced & Recorded by Willy WashingtonAdditional Keys by Lem SpringsteenGuitar by Matt SargisRemixed by BlazePublished by Commitment Music (ASCAP), One Boy Music (ASCAP), Le Grand Music (SESAC) & The Very Idea (ASCAP)Caroline & Chip appear courtesy of Willytrix ProductionsP&C 2003 Defected Records Ltd6. Pedro Carrilho 'Bandumba' (Original Mix)Written, Produced & Mixed by Pedro Goncalo Carrilho @ Studio Quattro (Coimbra - Portugal)www.djpedrocarrilho.comPublished by Defected MusicP&C 2012 Copyright Recordings7. Grand Corporation featuring Jeremy Glenn 'Wonder & Amazement' (Original Vox)Written by Andrew Meecham, Stevie Kotey & Jeremy GlennProduced by Grand CorporationRecorded at Lipstudio2 UKMixed at Stevie's StudioPublished by Defected Music & Westbury MusicP&C 2012 Classic Music Company8. Greenville Massive 'Autumn'Written & Produced by Simon Kn_sgaard and Jesper ZebitzPublished by Defected MusicP&C 2012 Tenth Circle9. Habischman 'Love Affair' (Original Mix)Written & Produced by Iman Habibi Shad AKA HabischmanPublished by Defected MusicP&C 2012 Lo:Rise10. Kevin Hedge (blaze) featuring Rick Galactik (DJN Project) 'Follow Your Heart' (Heart Mix)Written by Kevin Hedge & Josh MilanProduced by Kevin Hedge (blaze)Vocals Performed by Rick Galactik (DJN Project)Rick Galaktik appears courtesy of DJN ProjectDedicated to Takia, Justin, Liala & Ethan May the creator pour down inspiring blessing upon you, always follow your heartPublished by 2 My Beat (BMI), Defected Music & Josh Milan Songs (BMI) P&C 2012 Hi:Rise11. Afefe Iku 'The Unknown'Written by Afefe IkuProduced by Afefe IkuRecorded at Oya's House, Oia VillageVocals by OsunladeAll Instruments & Programming by Afefe IkuExecutive Producer: OsunladePublished by Yoruba People's Music (ASCAP) / Sony ATV MusicP&C 2008 Yoruba Records12. Torquato & Boghosian 'Hope' Composed, Produced & Played by Boghosian & TorquatoMixed by Boghosian at PB Studio SP BrasilPublished by Yoruba Peoples Music (ASCAP)/Sony ATVP&C 2011 Yoruba Records13. Brett Johnson 'Slow Down Baby' (Severino Remix)Written & Produced by Brett JohnsonRemix & Additional Production by Severino PanzettaPublished by Different Kind Publishing/Fabric PublishingThanks to my family, friends and fellow humans and last but not least loveP&C 2012 Classic Music Company14. Death On The Balcony 'One Good Reason To Try'Written by Mark Caramelli & Paul HargreavesProduced by Death On The BalconyPublished by Defected MusicP&C 2012 Lo:Rise15. No Dial Tone featuring Djamila 'About You' (Mic Newman's Remix For Me)Written & Produced by Vibeke Bruff Johansen & Kristina Dunn Vocals by Djamila Skoglund-VossRemix & Additional Production by Mic NewmanPublished by Defected MusicP&C 2012 Classic Music Company16. Bah Samba presents Shake The Dog 'Corazon Roto' Written by Julian Bendall & Celia MurProduced by Julian Bendall for Bah SambaMixed @ Club Ralph by Julian Bendall & Mark RalphVocals by Celia MurKeyboards by Julian BendallAcoustic Guitar by Mark RalphSteel Pan by Debra Romain AhmedDrums by Geoff HolroydePercussion by Oli Savill & Julian BendallPublished by Alarcon Music Publishing Ltd & Copyright ControlP&C 2012 Yoruba Records17. Currambero de Gamero 'La Prena' (Santos Remix)Written by Currambero de GameroProduced by Osunlade for Yoruba People's MusicVocals & Percussion by Currambero de GameroAll Other Instruments by OsunladeRecorded & Mixed by Osunlade @ Oya's House, ImerovigliAdditional Production by Santos for Yoruba People's MusicRecorded & Mixed @ Urbanite Studios, Tempe AZPublished by Copyright ControlP&C 2012 Yoruba Records18. Peven Everett 'Sexy Make Up' (Tarantulaz Remix)Written by Peven EverettInstrumentation & Vocals Performed & Produced by Peven Everett for Studio Confession Entertainment 2006 (Hot Box Studios - Chicago)Remixed Produced & Arranged by Sir Piers & Toni EconomidesMixed by Toni Econmides.Additional Vocals performed by Mike Diaz, Esther Williams and Marie Brooks.Programming: Piers Penfold & Toni Economides.Additional Keys: Toni Economides.Published by Defected MusicP&C 2007 Defected Records under exclusive license from Studio Confession Entertainment19. Moonwalk 'Things You Will Need'Written by Mauro Morabello Morabito & Dario VizioliProduced by MoonwalkPublished by Defected MusicP&C 2012 Lo:Rise20. Andrew Soul 'Disconnected Thoughts'Written by Andrew SolitarioProduced by Andrew SoulPublished by Defected MusicP&C 2012 Tenth Circle21. Shovell & The Latin Hooligans 'Soul Makossa' (Original Mix)Written by Manu Dibango Produced by Shovell & Robin LeeVocals & Percussion by ShovellBass, Guitar & Keys by Robin LeeBacking Vocals by Tasita D'MourTrumpet by Scott BaylisAlto Saxophone by Max GrunhardTrombone by Tony 'Tromboney' HaydenPublished by Fantasia Editions MusicalesP&C 2009 Defected RecordsSunset Sessions - Negril, Jamaica Mix Tracklist:-1. Afefe Iku 'The Unknown'2. Shovell & The Latin Hooligans 'Soul Makossa' (Original Mix)3. Mood II Swing 'Can't Get Away' (Blaze Shrine Vocal Mix)4. Peven Everett 'Sexy Make Up' (Tarantulaz Remix)5. Currambero de Gamero 'La Prena' (Santos Remix)6. Pedro Carrilho 'Bandumba' (Original Mix)7. Nick Curly 'Underground'8. Torquato & Boghosian 'Hope'9. Millok & Zigelli 'Feel Me' (Mario Basanov Remix)10. Sandy Rivera featuring Alisa Fedele 'Avenue' (Main Mix)11. Death On The Balcony 'One Good Reason To Try'12. Habischman 'Love Affair' (Original Mix)13. Moonwalk 'Things You Will Need'14. Grand Corporation featuring Jeremy Glenn 'Wonder & Amazement' (Original Vox)15. Greenville Massive 'Autumn'


Sunset Sessions - Negril, Jamaica








People Also Bought

More From This Label