My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

Nikko.Z's Dopamine White continues a strong start to the new year by welcoming NOIYSE PROJECT to the label for their debut EP. The Sri Lankan duo have been touted as one of their country's fastest rising progressive acts. Upon making their debut in September of 2018, NOIYSE PROJECT have gone on to showcase their music on Balkan Connection, BeatFreak Limited, Droid9, Proton's Particles and Stellar Fountain. Now making their first appearance on Dopamine White, the duo present their 'Northern Lights' EP.

NOIYSE PROJECT's career momentum continues to rise with the lead track 'Northern Lights'. Backed by punchy beats and a warm, chunky groove comes electronic rhythms and finely tuned percussion. It's powerful drive is encased in a never ending swirl of cosmic effects and cross cultural fragments, for what results in an otherworldly feel. Clocking in at over two minutes in length the main break proves impactful, gracefully melting down to a sonic sizzle and hopeful musicality, before warm bass swells elevate the mood towards a pulsating finale.

The journey continues with the deep, chugging vibes of 'Black Is You'. Immediately captivating, it's harmonic hooks and catchy effects make for a groovy first act. Rolling percussion and fierce stabs play off a sultry low end, making for an irresistible, hip swinging groove leading into the break. Phasing concepts and ghostly vocals create a compelling canopy of sound, perfectly rooted by warm bassy rumblings glowing atmospheres, before smoothly transitioning into a tasteful build and epic finale.

The release concludes in fine fashion with the reflective qualities of 'Leaving the Summer'. Beginning with perfectly sculpted beats and a wide array of percussive meanderings, it's immediately compelling from the start. Warm atmospheres and bubbly arps gently encase the framework, as a prominent tonal theme drives momentum forward. Soulful instrumentation trails across the backdrop, carrying effortlessly into the break, building emotion with each successive loop before smoothly segueing into a powerful final act. Groovy and emotive in equal measure, it rounds out what is an inspired collection of music from NOIYSE PROJECT, who look set to be one of 2020's most beloved progressive house acts.

Words by Release Promo
Artwork by Dimitrios Papanikos
Mastered by Symmetric Audio
Distributed by Proton