My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

  • Release Date 2014-11-24
  • Label Defected
  • Catalog DFTD447D
Ahead of his 'Deep Down & Defected Volume7' compilation Franky Rizardo drops this three track EP taster, revisiting 'Freak' by Sandy Rivera & Haze released back in 2007, 'In Da Club' by Copyright feat. Mr V & Miss Patty (2008) and Pete Tong & S.Y.F's track 'Dawn' from 2012. His remix of 'Freak' takes the track to a darker, dubbier, place than the original but keeps the intense baseline intact. Rizardo's edit of 'In Da Club' is again darker than its original version, with the hip-hop vocals from Mr V and Miss Patty overlaying a heavy kick and bass combo. 'Dawn' is kept slightly closer to its original, with Rizardo giving the cut a new edge with a slowed down version moving away from the more utopian sounding original to something more seductive.

Franky Rizardo 'Deep Down & Defected EP'

1. Sandy Rivera & Haze 'Freak' (Franky Rizardo Remix)
Written & Produced by Sandy Rivera for Kings of Tomorrow Productions & Haze for Haze University Musiq Productions
Vocals Performed by Haze
Remix & Additional production by Franky Rizardo
Published by Defected Music & Haze Entertainment
P&C 2014 Defected Records under exclusive license from Blackwiz Records under Sandy Rivera Ltd

2. Copyright featuring Mr. V & Miss Patty 'In Da Club (Shake Sh*t Up)' (Franky Rizardo Remix)
Written & Produced by Gavin 'Face' Mills & Sam Holt for Copyright Productions
Vocal Written & Produced by Mr V. & Miss Patty
All Music Gavin 'Face' Mills
Remix & Additional Production by Franky Rizardo
Published by In Your Face Music, Defected Music, Fontastic Sounds (ASCAP) & Mother of Love (ASCAP)
P&C 2014 Defected Records

3. Pete Tong featuring S.Y.F. 'Dawn' (Franky Rizardo Remix)
Written by Pete Tong, Paul Rogers & Cedric Gasaida
Produced, Arranged & Mixed by Paul Rogers & Pete Tong
Vocal Performance by Starving Yet Full
Piano by Stuart Roslyn
Remix & Additional Production Franky Rizardo
Pete Tong is managed by Anglo Management -
Starving Yet Full is managed by Nerve Artist Management
Published by Asong & Sony/ATV/EMIMP
P&C 2014 Defected Records Limited


Deep Down & Defected EP