Key Commands
 - Dexter Kane


Dexter Kane is the latest endeavour in a string of projects from long time music industry aficionado and master of indecision, Ed Kane. Whilst permanently keeping one ear close to the ground yet refusing to be pigeonholed, Dexter has developed a sound that lies somewhere towards the deeper end of the dance music spectrum. He has signed tracks to the likes of Fear of Flying, Akbal Music, WYS! Lower East and Shadow Sanctuary. After being instrumental in Lower East's launch and rapid rise he decided to part ways with the rest of the team due to creative differences in early 2012. Despite the recent nature of the project's inception, Dexter has found himself playing across the UK, Europe and in places as far flung as Brazil. Of late, as momentum has grown, Dexter has found his tracks making regular chart appearances; notably his and Gav Memnos' cover version of seminal classic: 'Dirty Cash' rose to the number three spot within days of being released. In late 2012 he launched his own label: Shadow Sanctuary. Dexter's tunes and new imprint have gained support from the likes of: Seth Troxler, Luciano, Simon Baker, Ralph Lawson, Maceo Plex, Jozif, M.A.N.D.Y. Art Department, Claude Von Stroke, Matt Tolfrey, DJ.T, Audiofly, Clive Henry, Catz N' Dogz, Jamie Jones, Kerri Chandler, MANIK, Gavin Herlihey, Anthony Collins, Martin Landsky, Ekkohaus, James Teej, David Squillace, Martin Dawson, Dubfire, Kev Griffiths, Droog, Francesca Lombardo, Moodtrap, Emerson Todd, Russ Yallop, Richy Ahmed, Bushwaka! and Xpress 2.