My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

Sean McCabe feat. Pete Simpson - New World (Co-written by Lem Springsteen)

Close your eyes and envision a new world, a new love, a new life - in a place where a single smile brings joy to hearts, to the point where you know your day is going just fine.

Good Vibrations Music is proud to present a collaboration project produced by Sean McCabe and co-written by Lem Springsteen (one half of Mood II Swing). "New World" is a smooth and powerful song where we hear heartfelt lyrics and luscious vocals from the incredible Pete Simpson (Sunburst Band).

Pete Simpson is no stranger to the UK's soul and house scene and has been releasing songs since the early 2000's. Pete has written and performed with the likes of Sunburst Band, Domu, Groove Assassin, QB Smith and The Layabouts to name a few. It's an absolute pleasure to feature Pete on Good Vibrations Music.

'Sean and Lem's Original Mix' goes on an epic journey with swinging drums, warm Juno chords, funky guitar licks from the one and only 'Ziggy Funk' and completed with a one-man gospel choir style vocal arrangement. It comes complete with bassline driven dub to take the energy up a notch. Contrasted by Sean's trademark soulful chords and chopped up vocal hooks, this one is set to cause dance-floor frenzy.


Written by Sean McCabe, Lem Springsteen and Pete Simpson
Lyrics by Pete Simpson and Lem Springsteen
Vocals performed by Pete Simpson
Drums, Keys and Bass by Sean McCabe
Additional Keys and Arrangement by Lem Springsteen
Guitar by Ziggy Funk
Produced and Mixed by Sean McCabe
Mastered by Toni Economides

Published by One Boy Music/ASCAP, and Bucks Music Group

For Licensing enquiries please email:


New World