My Carts

My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

  • Release Date 2013-12-16
  • Label ePM Music
  • Catalog EPM32
Now a fully-fledged music label with over 30 releases to it's name, EPM counts albums from Paul Mac, Carl Taylor, Kristian Heikkila, Lee J. Malcolm, Luis Martinez and The Third Man to it's ever-expanding roster. 'EPM Selected Vol 2' is the second label snapshot, focussing on the techno side of the label's output so far (with a couple of rare exclusives* thrown in for good measure). As the album throws a spotlight on EPM's techno side its perhaps no surprise that the album kicks off with Swedish producer Kristian Heikkila's 'We Want Techno'. Vocalist Infy wants it 'intense, unclean, filthy, grimey and no strings attached'. He wants to sweat and with Mr. Heikkila behind the desk that's exactly what he does. 'The Driver' sees the pairing of two US mavericks as Abe Duque teams up with Paris The Black Fu from the Detroit Grand Pubahs with a building and brooding slice of eerie darkness and then Blueprint man James Ruskin gets to grips with not one but two Lee J. Malcolm tracks as he gets the oxy-acetylene torch out on 'One Star' and 'Applicant', turning them into one solid piece of mutant, industrial funk. Carl Taylor's 'Perplexer' was the tenth release on EPM. Splicing together pulsating beats and tribal rhythms he infuses raw organic emotion into his music, making dancefloor techno with strength and feeling. Meanwhile Paul Mac's 'Old' (lifted from his EPM album 'Hotel Insomnia') shows the Essex based producer's deeper side whilst maintaining that all important dancefloor drive and rhythm. Inigo Kennedy's 'Interaction' was originally released on EPM co-founder Oliver Way's Morpheus Productions label 13 years ago. Here we find Inigo's customary driving beats inter-shot with shards of chiming synths as the original gets a re-mastered dusting for 2013. BPMF's 'T.I.T.S. ' This is Techno Soul' is another sought after track hailing from 1996. Originally appearing on Freddy Fresh's Electric Music Foundation label, BPMF was part of the techno group Prototype 909 and has been making electronic music since 1982. 'T.I.T.S.' is a rare beast, managing to marry wigged-out Drexciyan funk to a tough industrial landscape. In other words, this most certainly is techno soul! Orlando Voorn's 'Wiggle' first appeared on the EPM 10 compilation back in 2...


EPM Selected Vol. 2

Stem Player Active
Clear Queue