My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

This is the 10th release on LITTLE ANGEL Records, Soulstar's sublabel for artists albums. After breathtaking releases by Island Groove, Desansis, Harley & Muscle (all from italy), Mondodeluxe (swiss), PC Synergy (USA) & Luv City (Japan), John Dahlback (Sweden), Steal Vybe (New Jersey,US) & The Defloristics (Noth Germany) the unstopable journey continues and this time we are heading once again towards Sweden. Neolectrique are Mikael Surdi and Toby Olsson, two of Sweden's finest producers of electronic nu-jazz and deep soul. The two met back in the eighties due to their common interest and taste for indie-disco music, which in turn resulted in their starting to producing and performing together. Life, work and women split them up for some years but the music remained in their backbones. Both kept working with music independently and then for a couple of years ago, they met again forming the renowned band PHYSICS. The project Physics belongs definitely to the top-producers of the deep- and real-house scene. The two of them released tracks on labels like Suburban, Soulstar, Swing City, Deeplay and Large and discovered and worked together with singers like Lou -Lou, Alexandra and Teresa, aka Tee, just to name a few. Under the guise of Neolectrique, Mikael and Toby will continue to produce soulful and deep gems although with a somewhat different approach than Physics. Whereas Physics are concerned with widening and spreading their music across the boundaries of club-music, Neolectrique aims towards pleasing the choosy club-visitor, exploring the deeper and newer spheres of electronic music. 'Neolectrism' contains 15 Songs. The flight begins with 'Keep on doin', which takes you on a journey for sure. The variety of the tracks is stunning, though always deep and soul-touching. Whether laidback and mellow like 'Secret' and 'Don't give up', or french with a monster-bassline ('Come on over'), trusting ('Dry your eyes'), revolutionary ('Day Dream'), spacey ('African Blues'), hypnotising ('If you lie'), smooth-electronic ('Feel the beat'), or also questioning, thoughtful ('What's happening to us'). To make it short: unbelieveable, irresistible, sexy and huge. If in the pool, bed, airplane, elevator, or flower-shop. This album is for Infinity!










More From This Label