My Carts

My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

  • Release Date 2017-10-13
  • Label Sagmen
  • Catalog SAGMEN001
Aert Prog and Andre Salmon are pleased to present you the first release of their brand new label : Sagmen.
Sagmen will release great artists all over the world (vinyl & digital).
The debut release Elixir EP from Aert Prog featured three original tracks and two remixes provided by talented producers Andre Salmon & Jonny Cruz (exclusive limited copies).

The Elixir EP embodies all the elements that defines Aert Prog style, a deep & soulful touch with the title track « Elixir », which bring you back to the basics of mental Techno, with a powerful main theme followed by rich melodic synths taking perception to another level.

Title track « Realm » is a pure energetic dancefloor track, with heavy analog basslines , solid drums, deep repetitive vocals, and polyphonic synths giving breaks a 'cinematic' vibes.

The vinyl package embodies also a remix of title track « Realm » by our 'Sagmen man' Andre Salmon, who know how to make dancefloor react. Collaborating with some of the most respected label : Leftroom from Matt Tolfrey, Repopulate Mars from Lee Foss or Suara from Coyu to name a few... Andre brings another dark & strong shape to the original track, with a groove and dynamic that we will make everyone agree.

Title track « Time Machine » is a pure voyage ! With an intro composed of melancholic harmonies, the track evolves to a more rhythmic parts surrounded by modulated fx, and brutal breaks, punctuated by psychedelic vocals. An original piece to play with !

We are really proud to welcome on this first release the brillant Jonny Cruz : Opulence label owner and big producer for cutting edge label Cocoon, Pokerflat, My Favorite Robot, Aeon, Vakant ... Jonny has created a massive remix of title track « Time Machine » taking on original vocals into a techno trip, with a banging groove, bouncing drums & superb fx elements : let it explode into your ears!
Stem Player Active
Clear Queue