My Carts

My Beatport

Sign in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All


Liquid Gold

  • Artists AfroQben
  • Release Date 2012-11-12
  • Labels Timewarp Music
  • Catalog TMDG112
  • Description Let us introduce to you our brand new signed artist on Timewarp Music roster, AfroQBen! He is one of the most promising fresh project / producers coming from the US. He is presenting a great album based on a variety of modern electronic downtempo, ghetto funk and heavy bass driven tunes combined with lots of dub, reggae, breaks, afro, house, freestyle and hip-hop flavors. In most of the album tracks a different featured artist appears to collaborate on the vocals giving each and all of them their unique touch into the songs. Artists like: Zelly Rock, Lafa Taylor & Reason, Solomon Albert, Steve Swatkins and Batch appear on the album songs.

    The album opens with Massive Move Forward (feat. Zelly Rock) followed by Everyone Jump (feat. Lafa Taylor & Reason) and Dirty Heart (feat. Ras Attitude), these three songs present a downtempo style with heavy hip hop beats, dub baselines and ghetto funk electronic sounds combined with great vocals and well structured arrangements. In the next three songs, Cafe (feat. Solomon Albert), House Fly (feat. Steve Swatkins) and Lift Yo Body Up, we discover upbeat afro house and breakbeat concept with tons of organic funk, disco, boogie and percussive influences that continue the journey into AfroQben's cosmos. The last two closing songs, Choices In Life (feat. Batch) are more into dub, reggae and funk grooves with great vocals while Dream The Impossible, an east indian world-music tune, brings a nice downtempo dub chill out atmosphere sound to end the journey of the "Liquid Gold" album from AfroQBen.

8 Tracks Total








There's nothing in the player. Choose a track and either play it or add it to the queue to get going.

128 BPM / A min
(Stem Player Active) - To reactivate full player controls, you'll need to play a new song
Player Queue Clear Queue