My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

  • Release Date 2012-05-20
  • Label NRK
  • Catalog NRKCD047BP
Not many record labels can lay claim to a 15 year stretch, but NRK Music has been a consistent and trusted source of the finest deep house and tech house music for the last decade and a half. Set up in 1996 in Bristol, UK, NRK Music quickly delivered a hefty slew of releases from the off from artists like Ian Pooley, François K, Dimitri From Paris and Nick Holder, and have never looked back since. Now with over 170 single releases and 45 albums, plus the mix compilation series Back In The Box, The Lab, nite:life and Deep Sensations, NRK prepare to celebrate 15 years in the business with Forever Underground. A 34 track package, Forever Underground collects some of the finest moments from the labels career to date, and showcases the variety of sounds and trends within the house music scene over the last 15 years. The digital album features such hi-lights as Quentin Harris epic Lets Be Young, the sensationally deep Charles Webster mix of Shara Nelsons Go That Deep, Blackjoys awesome disco jam Moustache and Foremost Poets legendary call to the dancefloor Moonraker, plus truly memorable deep house cuts from Nick Holder, Sirus and Twisted Pair. The album continues the delve into the NRK catalogue, opening up with perhaps one of the defining deep house records of our time, François Ks Time & Space, swiftly plucking another bomb from the vaults in Tom Middletons remix of Kerri Chandlers Bar A Thym. The underground vibes continue with the luscious King Britt remix of Innocent, Nick Holders classic Summer Daze and DJ Qs pounding and hypnotic Superclique. Throughout its 15 year tenure, NRK have always reflected the evolving sounds of electronic dance, and this compilation also includes some classic, analogue techno sounds from Paul Woolford, Radio Slave, Ed Davenport and the legend that is Carl Craig, confirming that NRK has been a label that stands by quality underground music, regardless of the many sub genres out there. This digital album also includes a bonus mix from NRK founder, DJ and producer, Nick Harris. With not an easy task to pick out a 78 minute mix from 170 releases and upwards to 700 tracks & remixes, Harris deftly programs and mixes some of the standout tracks from over the years along with various Dub Mixes, Bonus Beats and underground goodies from the vaults. And so, along with many of the catalogue favorites, Harris pulls out tracks and remixes from Spencer Parker, Pete Heller, Kings Of Tomorrow, Trackheadz, Joey Negro and Chris Lattner, creating the perfect mix to encapsulate NRKs forward thinking music policy and ear for an underground dancefloor bomb!


Forever Underground (Artifacts 1997-2012)

  • Various Artists
  • Release Date 2012-05-20
  • Label NRK
  • Catalog NRKCD047BP








People Also Bought