My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

  • Release Date 2016-10-14
  • Label Ruptured
  • Catalog RPTD013
Kid Fourteen is the solo project of Khodor Ellaik, a punk musician born and bred in Beirut, and rightly considered as a beautiful anomaly in Lebanon's otherwise stale modern rock scene. Ellaik's range of musical influences includes Joe Strummer from The Clash, Suicide's Alan Vega, and more recently Sleaford Mods and Alex Huang from Dirty Beaches.
Between 2010 and 2014, Ellaik was the frontman of punk band Beirut Scum Society and short-lived post-punk/no-wave outfit Friendly Faces. Following these somewhat ill-fated experiences and both bands' split in acrimonious circumstances, Ellaik adopted a solo aesthetic using a small assortment of synthesizers and drum machines, in order to shape what became Kid Fourteen's trademark sound, an impressive blend of punk sensibilities and noise-pop elements.
He has performed in several European festivals, including "Incubate" in Holland and "Waveteef" in Belgium. Back home in Beirut, he has organized successful concerts for prominent international bands such as Xiu Xiu and Dirty Beaches.
Kid Fourteen's debut album "Dream Kids Never Sleep" was self-released digitally in June 2016. Lebanese indie label Ruptured is producing a limited run of 250 physical copies of the album, to be made for the artist's live performance during Wickerpark Festival (Lebanon) in September 2016.

All music and lyrics composed, written and performed by Khodor Ellaik, with the exception of:

Track 3, features Karim Chams Eddine on synth bass
Track 5, music by Karim Chams Eddine
Track 7, features Karim Chams Eddine on guitar
Track 10, remixed by Jamie Stewart

* All tracks mixed by Ziad Moukarzel and Khodor Ellaik
* Album mastering by Ziad Moukarzel
* Album artwork by Khodor Ellaik

* Layout by Maya Chami
* Produced by Khodor Ellaik, Ziad Nawfal [for Ruptured] and Fadi Tabbal [for Tunefork]