My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

After the success of its predecessor, we proudly introduce the second installment of our 'Detachism' LP series. All 6 tracks from the three samplers, featuring Option, Pablo Zuazo, K2T, Voodrop, Khnum, Hex, Linear and Aardonyx, released over the course of 2018 reappear on this various artist album, alongside 14 brand new tracks and remixes from our entire roster with new artists making an appearance as well.

In terms of original material, we have Voodrop in collaboration with Henry, who has come straight out of releasing an album on DNBB Records. They bring us the opening soother called 'Silence'. K2T and Acme show off their experimental sides with their respective contributions, the peppy 'Kanikapila' and the jungle smasher 'Glow Up'. Martige also returns to the label with the beautiful 'Dawnstone', while newcomer Raphael makes his debut with the intense 'URS'. Aardonyx return to the label to give us 'Nature' which ramps the energy up in the latter half of the LP, and newcomers Glitchtrip & Madden give us a wonky halftime interlude with the curiously titled 'Big Boy Beat'.

As well as original material, we have a number of remixes of highlights from the past year. Option and K2T both step out of their comfort zones, with Option delivering a halftime remix of 'Near Miss' by Aardonyx, and K2T presenting a 1994-esque old-school remix of 'Virulent' by Acme. Aardonyx give us a dancefloor remix of the beautiful 'I Need It' by Option, and Blastikz makes his debut on Detached Audio with a smooth remix of 'Drift' by Aardonyx. We also have Hex giving us a stomping remix of K2T's 'Reckoning', Khnum showing off their old-school expertise on the remix for 'This Snare' by Hex, and finally, Rounder returns to the label with a superbly funky remix of 'Wouldn't Have Known' by Option.

With 10 excellent original tracks and 10 expertly created remixes all in one package, 'Detachism: Section Two' is a must have album for both the already existing fan of the label, as well as those wanting to understand the breadth and depth of the label's taste.


Detachism: Section Two

  • Various Artists
  • Release Date 2018-12-21
  • Label Detached Audio
  • Catalog DA025LP