My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

  • Release Date 2019-03-01
  • Label Defected
  • Catalog ITH78D3
Duplicated from (Defected Records Various Artists "Defected Miami 2019") The Defected Miami albums have championed the best of underground house music for over a decade, bringing together material from rising stars and established artists alike, to highlight the most exciting upcoming records. 'Defected Miami 2019' continues the tradition of forecasting the records that will soundtrack the Miami Winter Music Conference, a seamlessly mixed collection of tracks that usually goes on to remain playlist fixtures for tastemaker DJs throughout the summer.

For those of us not lucky enough to be visiting the Sunshine State for WMC, the compilation dives straight in with the summer-ready vibes. Highlights from the Defected stable include Mattei & Omich featuring Keyo 'I'll House U', Low Steppa's 'You're My Life' and the thunderous OFFAIAH remix of Jack Back's '(It Happens) Sometimes'. As is tradition with the previous Miami compilations, the release also brings underground heat from other major dance music imprints, with Ninja Tune providing the massive I:Cube Remix of Peggy Gou's 'It Makes You Forget (Itgehane)' and Rebuke's 'Along Came Polly' from Hot Creations.

'Defected Miami 2019' provides sounds from every corner of the dance music spectrum, from Todd Edwards' garage smash 'You're Sorry' to the spirited disco of Horse Meat Disco and Amy Douglas' 'Let's Go Dancing'. From Folamour to Fiorious, and Sven Tasnadi to DJ Sneak 'Defected Miami 2019' is a carefully curated collection of records that provides any discerning listener with the tracks certain to become the defining records of the summer.

Defected Miami 2019

1. Various Artists 'Defected Miami 2019 Mix 1' (Continuous Mix)

2. Various Artists 'Defected Miami 2019 Mix 2' (Continuous Mix)

3. Jack Back '(It Happens) Sometimes' (OFFAIAH Club Mix)
Written by Francesca Richard, David Guetta, Bessie Jones & Alan Lomax
Produced by David Guetta
Backing Vocals by Francesca Richard
All Instruments & Programming by David Guetta
Remix & Additional Production by OFFAIAH for Hits In The Bag
Mastered by Kevin Grainger at Wired Masters
Published by Verses of Style Publishing/Notting Hill Publishing (BMI), JackBack Publishing Ltd admin by Write Here Music (SACEM) & Shapiro Bernstein (ASCAP) & Unichappell Music Inc
P&C 2018 Defected Records Limited under exclusive license from What A Music Ltd

4. Sophie Lloyd featuring Dames Brown 'Calling Out' (David Penn Extended Remix)
Written & Produced by Sophie Lloyd
Additional Production, Engineering & Keyboards by Darren Morris
Lead Vocals by Athena Johnson
Backing Vocals by Dames Brown (Athena Johnson, Teresa Marbury & La Rae Starr)
Additional Production by Luke Solomon & Lance Desardi for Hammer and Tongs
Mixed by Lance Desardi for Builders of Paradise
Remix & Additional Production by David Penn
Published by Defected Music
P&C 2018 Classic Music Company

5. Todd Edwards 'You're Sorry' (Extended Mix)
Written & Produced by Todd Edwards
Vocals by Roxanne Clifford
Keyboards, Strings, Bass & all other Instrumentation by Todd Edwards
Programming by Todd Edwards
Published by Kobalt Music
P&C 2018 Defected Records Limited

6. Peggy Gou 'It Makes You Forget (Itgehane)' (I:Cube Remix)
Written by P. Goul


Defected Miami 2019

  • Various Artists
  • Release Date 2019-03-01
  • Label Defected
  • Catalog ITH78D3








People Also Bought