My Carts

My Beatport

Sign in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

  • Release Date 2013-06-24
  • Label DFTD
  • Catalog DFTDS006D
Kick starting July with a release set to impress, Forrest. makes his debut on Defected's fresh and innovative sub-label DFTD with the three track Creep EP. Founding member of Amadeus Records, this talented newcomer has already seen the success of one single earlier this year titled 'Marlon Brando', released on Noir Records, and was also featured on Pete Tong's Essential Mix where he was highlighted as one of the '13 Artists To Watch Out For 2013'.

On this occasion the Canadian aka Zacharie-Jos Montpetit spoils us with three equally exciting and skilfully produced outings, demonstrating his ambition to command our attention, and why all eyes should be focused on this promising artist whilst he begins to make his mark on the house music scene this summer.

'Creep', produced alongside long term collaborator Jonathon Doyon, immediately kicks in with deep pads accompanied by Forrest.'s own captivating vocals to blend together a spellbinding creation. Forrest.'s partnership with Doyon is unquestionably a powerful alliance which we see again in a second charming and polished production titled 'YSL'. The other track on this EP goes off in to darker territory, this time linking up with German producer Re.You. 'Face Down' is not to be taken lightly either, with tribal vibes and a rumbling bassline overlaid with the Canadian's haunting voice.

Forrest. 'Creep EP'

1. Forrest. 'Creep'
2. Re.You featuring Forrest. 'Face Down'
3. Forrest. 'YSL'

'Creep' & 'YSL'
Written by Jonathan Doyon & Zacharie-Jos Montpetit (Forrest.)
Produced by Jonathan Doyon
Vocals by Zacharie-Jos (Forrest.)
Published by Defected Music

'Face Down'
Written by Marius Maier (Re.You) & Zacharie-Jos Montpetit (Forrest.)
Produced by Marius Maier (Re.You)
Vocals by Zacharie-Jos Montpetit (Forrest.)
Published by Defected Music & Copyright Control

All Tracks P&C 2013 Defected Records Limited dba DFTD
128 BPM / A min
Stem Player Active
Clear Queue