My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

D-White Noise - A 303
MMM 016T
A triple prequel to the second full D-White Noise album, which has initially been split down into three ep's with the double album collection planned for 2018.
Each ep will contain 3 tracks, each driven by a TB303 core.

'A 303' was an instantly recognisable sound of the late 80's, when House music started to rise from Chicago. It's a sound the UK took to heart, elevating it from the underground. Acid as it was known, was loved from the 1st moment it touched D-White Noise's ears. It was a sound used heavily in the acid club nights in 88, a very exciting time in the history of House. It was a sound he very much wanted to experiment with. Now you get to hear the results.

A 303, the 1st in a series of 3 ep's.

Track 1 - A New Experiment (Original Mix)' - Signaling its intention right from the start. Heavy kick driven, its a dreamy 303 layered hypnotic feast. It will entrance you right to its infectious smooth pad crescendo.
'A New Experiment' describes how D-White Noise approaches each production. Trying and experimenting with new sound combinations without the slightest idea how each will turn out.

Track 2 - Graveyard (Original Mix)' - Graveyard, aptly named from the horror theme running throughout the track. Spooky from its intro, the driving 303 acid bassline is underpinned with an eerie pad, which gives this track its sinister subtext.

Track 3 - 'Immiration (Original Mix)' - The title comes from smashing injustice, immigration and racism into one. Very important but familiar issues in one mix, just like the very familiar 909 and 808 percussion elements and solid driving kick, which underpin this track. These layers are punctuated by a squeaky/ tweety acid bass, rising and falling pads and knocking synth.
We're all human, all individual, one race with one home. Treat those around you and your home with respect. Protect not destroy. Unite not fight.

Track list:
1. A New Experiment (Original Mix)
2. Graveyard (Original Mix)
3. Immiration (Original Mix)

Cover Art: Banta!