My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

  • Release Date 2007-11-01
  • Label Milk & Sugar
  • Catalog MSRCD15
10 Years of Milk & Sugar Recordings! That’s a long time to be around in the fast moving music industry. These last 10 years have not always been easy though. There’s been many highs and lows, but despite this, the guys behind the label, Mike “Milk” Kronenberger and Steven “Sugar” Harning look back at their work over the decade with a positive feeling. Ever since the founding of Milk & Sugar Recordings in 1997, the house music scene has transformed its image away from an unpopular music genre enjoyed by scene protagonists to a musical direction appreciated by a broad majority. Almost no event gets by without the obligatory “House Area” anymore – be it an Afterwork Party with done-up secretaries or a dingy underground club. Milk & Sugar is, and has been part of this movement and through its continuous commitment to house music rendered a great service for this genre’s development, Ironically, the concept for their own record label was a result of necessity and not free will. Inspired by the London Disco.House scene in the mid 90’s, Mike „Milk“ Kronenberger und Steven „Sugar“ Harning started producing their first house tracks. In those days though, the German market was dominated by Techno and Dancefloor music and the chances of striking a deal at one of the important record labels were very low. Consequently they received many refusals and this is what led them to go their own way. In the last ten years, many artists have also published their tracks through Milk & Sugar Recordings. Robbie Rivera for example, who with his hit “Bang” made it to position 11 in the sales charts in England, or the discovery of Kid Alex, who was nominated for the ECHO Media Award after releasing his debut album on Milk & Sugar Recordings. October, 05, 2007 sees the release of a mix compilation to reminisce and dance to, featuring the most popular house classics stemming from the Milk & Sugar label. Here one can be sure to find Ibza hits such as “Deux”, “Bel Amour” and “It Just Won’t Do” by Tim Deluxe, as well as Robbie Rivera’s “Bang” and Kid Alex “Young Love”. Tracklisting of the Bonus Mix: 1. Denis & Jerry “I Get What I Want” (Main Mix) 2. K & Saly “I Can’t Stop” (Main Mix) 3. Niko De Luka vs. Brown Sugar “Lift Me Up” (Rich Vibes Mix) 4. Casanovy – I Need Your Lovin’ (Milk & Sugar Remix) 5 Candy Williams feat. The Simpson Horns “I Got The Music” (Milk & Sugar Remix) 6 Ku Affair “Pega Essa Mulher” (Club Mix) 7 Housemates “Power Of Music” (Raul Rincon Remix) 8 Solaphonics “Give Me Some Love” (Vocal Club Mix) 9 Dino Moran with Milk & Sugar “Gumba Fire” 10 Housemates “Without You” (Eddie Thoneick’s Shake Out Remix) 11 DJ Dove and Milk & Sugar pres. “Unkind” (Milk & Sugar Dub Mix) 12 Yves Murasca feat. Kyra “Saxophobic Satisfaction” (Yves Murasca 2007 Re-Edit) 13 Damien J. Carter “What World” (DJC’s Director’s Cut) 14 Kraze “The Party” (Julien L. Remix)


10 Years Of Milk & Sugar Recordings

  • Various Artists
  • Release Date 2007-11-01
  • Label Milk & Sugar
  • Catalog MSRCD15