Key Commands
 - Werner Niedermeier


Werner started his DJ career in the early 90s in Germany pioneering house in a “techno world”. Travelling around the globe, Werner played to appreciative clubbers at prestigious venues such as Yellow (Tokyo), Fabric (London), Panorama Bar (Berlin), Rex Club (Paris) and Turntables on the Hudson (NYC).Tired of the same old sound and looking to do something new, he created his own label together with production partner Sefty called Soul Camp Recordings in 1999.Werner went on to work with labels such as Tracks Of Interest, Liquid Sound Lounge, Sense Music, EFA and Patt Recordings. Werner also worked on remixes for artists like Reel People, Terry Callier, Lenny Fontana, Phonique, Worldless People and Robert Owens to name but a few.After living in Berlin for many years, he decided to move to London after a one year stay in Majorca where he had DJ residencies at Pacha, Garito Café and Tito’s.In London he started to work at the infamous Flying Records Shop, joined the production outfit Notenshun and worked for Chillifunk Records as a studio engineer.As Notenshun, together with Lofty, they released two Albums called ‘Traffic’ and ‘Unfinished Business' and had numerous releases in cooperation with Sandy Mill, Ultra Nate, Ann Saunderson and remixed the likes of Nathan Haines, Spirit Catcher, Sequential Soul (GoGo Music), M-Swift & Diplomats Of Soul (Incognito). In 2006 he joined Miss Jools’s monthly “Clandestino” event at Mr. C’s AKA/The End as a resident DJ.New releases and remixes on labels such as Phonica Records, Wandering (Mojuba), Mobilee, Blitz, Resopal, Catwash, Broque, Room With A View and BCBtec due to the period of 2007 to 2009.2010 already started very busy again for Werner, with productions to be released on Blitz, Supplemental, Sweat Lodge Records, Broque and Bullet:Dodge as well as remixes for Guy Gerber and Pig & Dan on labels such as Boxer Recordings and Supplement Facts and a current release on Cocoon’s Frank Lorber label Nummer Schallplatten.Recently he re-launched his project Soul Camp with Berlin partner Sefty and just released a EP on Bullet:Dodge records called “Walk with me” including remixes by Silicone Soul, Arnaud Le Texier and Jo Mills & Gareth Whitehead. It was well received and got positive feedback from the likes of X-Press 2, Ryan Crosson, Uner, David K, Varoslav, Jona, Samuel L Session and many more...Further more in 2011 he released a remix for Robert Owens with his Scottish partner Gareth Whitehead on Compost and a track called “Yelon” with Varoslav (Rue De Plaisance, Supllement Facts) on OFF Recordings. More releases are to expect this year on Bullet:Dodge, Pig & Dan’s label Balushi, Buena Onda Records with remixes from Tom Ellis and Peter Grummich and last but not least a Niedermeier & Whitehead remix for RedDub on Kling Klong.To be continued.


Midnight Heroes, Vol. 3 (Mixed By A.C.K.) (Special Edition! 4 DJ Mixes & 58 Unmixed Tracks for Underground People)
A.C.K., UMEK, Olivier Giacomotto, Roger Sanchez, Belocca, Vlada Asanin, Sinisa Tamamovic, Jay Lumen, Hard Rock Sofa, Xenia Beliayeva, John Acquaviva, DJ Tonio, Leisuregroove, Rustem Rustem, Nick Wolanski, Kid Massive, Dapayk Solo, Super Flu, Roy RosenfelD, Warner Powers, Michael Paterson, My Digital Enemy, David Tort, DJ Ruff, Saeed Younan, Gayle San, Oliver Lang, Sergio Fernandez, Superstrobe, George Privatti, Minitech Project, Jorgensen, Dave Spritz, Mike Young, Savi Leon, Riccardo Sabatini, DJ Rush, Eric Sneo, Daniel Soave, Phunk Investigation, Dariush, Lady Brian, S.K.A.M., Waveback Luke, Roc, Syn, George Perry, Clubworxx, DJ Mind, Atty N Sonic, Six Inch Voodoo, Gareth Whitehead, Werner Niedermeier, Der E-Kreisel, Boza, Liam Vive, Sweed Music, Josh The Funky 1, Alexei, Carlos Kinn, Kanzler & Wischnewski, Mat Batur, Parada, The Henchmen, Dany Cohiba, Xavi Deck, Stadi, Le Alen, Luthier, Patrick M, Daniel Harrison, Alex Mine, Burak Yildirim, Schwarz & Weisz, Libex, Darin Epsilon, Mr. Norberto, DJ Tonio, Kiko, Sei A, Philip Wirlpool, Markus Greg, Field, Jason Fernandes, Willian Pires, Di Beatmaker', SIS, Monika Kruse, Daniele Sorrenti, Fabrizio Pettorelli, Mauro Alpha, Luca Morris, MorganJ, Mr. Monroe, Andre Walter, Toni Rios, Dan Mlinar, Peter Latino, Ben Nook, Tom Taylor, Nash La'Salle, DJ Entwan, Tini Garcia, DJ Lion, Vlada Asanin, Thomas Penton
Tech You Very Much! | 2013-12-20